We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
39
49
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
49
10
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This hotel is perched on a golden sandy beach, with a view across to the rocks at La Ciotat. It has a private terrace with sunbeds and parasols and a gate onto the beach. As you pay 15 Euro a day to hire these on the beach that in itself makes the hotel good value.

We found the hotel sparkling clean, with what looked like all new tiling and bathroom fittings, and all the staff were lovely. Its room fittings are basic in the way of typical French hotels (few toiletries, no kettle etc), but the bed was very comfortable. There is a welcome room safe, useful when going on the beach to lock up valuables and the free car park is also secured. Breakfast was French, continental, served on a tray. Fresh and adequate. Sadly they don't do evening meals but during the day there are plenty of small beach resturants a few minutes up the promenade and in the evening we drove the 2km to La Madrague where there were several very nice restarants.

The rooms are not huge and we didn't pay for a sea view (might have been a bit too much sun) but we had a nice roof terrace in Room 6 which I'd recommend. You can't fault the location or the service and it's a fair price for the location.

Room Tip: A bacony room will feel more spacious. No 6 had no view but a spacious roof terrace and shower room. Not all sea view rooms have balcnoies (ie those on the ground floor).
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenakitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We rented two rooms at this hotel and discovered that the balconies oversee the Mediterranian sea as well as the private beach...Service was absolutely superb and the hotel security is second to none...Breakfast was included and there is really nothing equal to their fresh croissants, after all this is France.
Wireless internet was a little bit sporadic, but they genuinely are trying to fix the problem... A relative of the owner offered to take us in his car to the train station when he noticed we didn't have a car.
In essence superb southern France hospitality and very highly recommended! I can't imagine going anywhere else after discovering this gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVadala1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel was clean, well-kept and quiet with friendly staff. The beach area is nice and the fenced-in patio allows one to sunbathe on their lounge chairs in the Mediterranean sun without too many disturbances. A decent value and the views are excellent. The breakfast, although not included, is an ok price and the food is plentiful.

The room was clean, included a bathroom and we were able to enjoy some good sleep. The one downside was no WiFi, but one can use the computer near the lobby, which has internet access. Parking is included and is gated at night.

Overall, a pleasant stay, despite the sparse decorations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aryder91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is right on the beach, but it feels like a hospital or a hostel. No nice extras at all, minimal decoration. My room kinda had a sea view, if you ignored the back yard, laundry and barbed wire fencing. Very clean and sparse, cold feeling.
Plus points - nice breakfast, ample parking.
Expensive for what it was, even though it was a good location.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony would be nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALacy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews