We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
180
38
18
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
38
18
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender fieldsbathroom areaunique roomsworth a visitboutique hotelbeautiful propertyshower headair conditioningdesignarttreenatureplanevillatoujoursprovencesetting
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

It was such a wonderful stay. Every day after breakfast, My husband and I enjoyed walking around the huge premises. Our room was big enough and had a huge front yard overlooking the premises. Only improvements would be the bathroom. It was stylish, had a lot of sunlight because of the glass ceiling, but there was no hook for hanging the shower head, which was quite difficult to use. And the washbasin! The design was really cute but the sink was way too small like 20x20cm. Every time I washed my face, the water spilled all over.... All in all, the hotel is worth a visit. I'd love to come back!
夢のような場所でした。広大な敷地には、大きな木の下のレストラン、屋外映画シアター、菜園、ヤギ等の小動物が飼われていて、毎日朝食の後に散歩していました。プールもとてもスタイリッシュなつくりで、深いものと、子供が入れるような浅いものと2つありました。朝食は、パン数種類、手作りジャム、ヨーグルト、卵等、ジュース等豊富で、ハム類等もお願いすればいただくことができました。スタッフの皆さんもとにかく感じがよく、一人で複数の仕事をこなしていたのが印象的でした。宿泊した部屋は広く、遠くまで眺められる広い庭がついていたので、夕方サンベッドに横になって、夕日を眺めながらワインを飲んだりしました。冷蔵庫の中の飲み物は無料で、お水やソフトドリンク、Alain Milliatのジュース3種類が毎日補充されました。紅茶はマリアージュ・フレールでした。バスルームは床暖房がきいていてよかったのですが、バスタブにハンドシャワーのみで、シャワーヘッドをかけるフックがなかったのがちょっと大変でした。 あと、洗面台のシンクがかなり小さく、いつも水浸しになってしまいました。一度、ルームサービスで、「ディナーバスケット」というものを頼んだのですが、パンと缶詰類(おそらく高級品)、チーズ等で、温かいものは一切なかったので、日本人としてはちょっとがっかりでした。でも本当におすすめできます。プロヴァンスの色々な観光地にも近いですよ。

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank FrauY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedesAndeols, E-Réputation Manager at Le Domaine des Andeols, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your nice comment and suggestions.
This is really important for us.

Hope to see you very soon at the Domaine.

Warm regards,

Eskill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The energy of the Domaine is nothing short of perfect. Overlooking vineyards, cypress tress and lavendar fields, this is the place to come if you need inspiration and refueling. My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend four days at the Domaine in October. Being one of very few guests, we felt like we were at our own private villa! I highly recommend this hotel. You will not regret it.

One thing we would've loved for the hotel to offer were bikes! The property is so magnificent and would be the perfect place to bike around.

Room Tip: Nature Suites felt like a private villa.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedesAndeols, E-Réputation Manager at Le Domaine des Andeols, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your lovely comment.
Bikes are available at the lobby during all the season.
Please feel free to ask for them.

Hope to see you soon at the Domaine.

Warm regards,

Eskill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the very end of June as a base for our trip to explore the luberon region -- this is a perfect location that allowed us to visit Gordes, Sault, Bonnieux, Roussillon, etc. the hotel is absolutely beautiful with a grand look. The swimming pool is the perfect place to unwind. We feel fortunate that we didn't choose to stay in one of those towns, because traffic is bad with a lot of tourists and those towns are enough for a 3 hour trip each.

Each room in this hotel is uniquely decorated and they are very interesting and spacious. In the outdoor area, they have nice lavender fields which smell really nice -- while we're there they were in full bloom. There are also herb &vegetable garden, pond, olive trees, apricot tree garden... anyway, a lot to see and explore! The under tree restaraunt -- their food is amazing! Especially the Provence casserole!

We didn't feel we're in a hotel but in nature!
Walking around the estate at sunrise is truly magical!

Service is great with very friendly and attentitive staff. One morning I ordered a boiled egg (they actually charge extra for just the egg, although other stuff in breakfast is included), it came out cold. I complained it to the waitress and the next morning they gave me a hot egg for free...

There is also great yoga class.

They seem to have a nice spa too, but we didn't get to try. Hopefully the hotel can put a spa brochure in the room or advertise for it when guests check in.

But anyways, highly recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mzh602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedesAndeols, Responsable E-Réputation at Le Domaine des Andeols, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Customer,

A huge thank you for your kind message and lovely remarks.
Such an honor to receive you at the Domaine !

Please come back as soon as you can :)

Warm regards,

Eskill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This hotel is simply magnificent, in a nature and art-oriented way. Really something unique.
From the rooms, which are like little houses, to the swishy swimming pools, you feel like you are really with the jet set at this place.
But the restaurant under the trees and the outdoor movie theater are as homey and unpretentious as they come.
LOVED IT.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattkorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedesAndeols, Responsable E-Réputation at Le Domaine des Andeols, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for your lovely message and your kindness.
It was really an honor and a lot of pleasure to receive you at the Domaine.

Hope to see you back very soon !

Warm regards,

Eskill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I was lucky enough to find a review of this hotel in a Conde Naste article last November when searching for the perfect place to spend the weekend in August with friends to celebrate a special birthday.
From the initial enquiry we made the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. Once the booking was confirmed a wonderful lady called Emily took over the arrangements, giving great advice on things to consider doing when we finally came to spend the weekend a the Domaine in August.
We decided to visit the hotel for two nights in April and were disappointed and I have to say a little concerned to be told that the hotel would unfortunately not be ready for our visit. Alternative accommodation arrangements were made and we were given a wonderful guided tour of the Hotel.
It was therefore with a little apprehension that we arrived at the hotel to spend the weekend with 42 friends, we need not have worried in the slightest. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect! The majority of staff at the hotel are all quite young and wonderfully polite, happy and eager to please .... I cannot remember all of their names to thank each individually.
Our wishes had been carried out just as we had asked and the whole weekend went to plan. A wonderful first night dinner superbly cooked fish and duck at Le Platane, tables around a 600 year old plane tree, restaurant with a great DJ recommended by the hotel.
Breakfast was wonderful served at the La Maison des Saveurs. Most of us went out for lunch in Menerbes but those who stayed enjoyed lovely platters of food from the Domaine.
Dinner on Saturday evening was beautiful served at La Maison de Saveurs with drinks enjoying the wonderful sunset first.
Sunday Brunch is and absolute must I have never seen such and incredible display....and the Gateaux ....normally they look good and don't taste so wonderful! They tasted even better than they looked!!!!!!!
Sunday evening barbecue wonderful.
Our rooms and cottages were superb beautifully cleaned each day and the beds were wonderfully comfortable.
We cannot thank you all enough for a fantastic weekend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank helenwilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomainedesAndeols, Responsable E-Réputation at Le Domaine des Andeols, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for your message and for your kindness.
It was such an honor to receive you all at the Domaine.

We really hope to see back very soon.

Kind regards,

Eskill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews