We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Outre-Mer(Villers-sur-Mer)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
44
59
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
59
14
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a choice of rooms and chose the bigger one. Appreciated the freshly cooked breads from a bakery for breakfast. Managers were extremely helpful - found out what we liked and then suggested places to visit and eat. A really peaceful spot with a great view. We will return! Bed was really comfortable.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our family in a familysuite. It has two separate bedrooms and a separate entrance with a small terrace. This was very convenient with all the sand that our children brought home from the beach and to dry our wet gear! You just have to cross the street to access the beach.
The interior of the suite was simple but clean.
The owners are very friendly and helpful with recommendations of restaurants and things to do.
There are three restaurants in the village center which is a not too far from the hotel. It's necessary to make reservations for the restaurants in high season. The hotel only has a bar in the evening until 10 o'clock.
Breakfast is simple but ok.
I think it's a great hotel for the price and enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: The family room in the back which has two bedrooms and a small terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willemijn2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights when travelling across Normandy in June/July. Tiny hotel (25m from the beach) with reasonable price (rooms from 50 Euros) displayed on outside board caught our attention when passing by in the car. Finally we got small, but very pleasant, light room number 4 at the end of the corridor in the first floor for price of 54 Eur per night and room. We took also typical french breakfast (croissants, bread, marmelades) for additional 7 Eur, but we enjoyed calm environment and welcoming atmosphere. The owner and his wife were very nice and helpful, they gave us a lot of tips what to see in close surroundings and plenty of materials (also in English) to study. This sympatic owners couple highlighted our trip.

Room Tip: our room number 4 was quite small but very light, pleasant and clean. Big enough for a couple and short stay. Matches the price (54 Eur per night)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We loved the helpfulness of our hosts. They asked what we liked and then recommended places to visit. A very peaceful place outside the business of Honfleur and Trouville. The beach is great palace away from the crowds

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here fir one night the hotel is well placed for the beach and is quiet there are only two restaurants but 5 mins drive each way there is loads of choice,the hotel does a lovelly breakfast for 8 euros and 4 euros for the kids,the room is clean bed comfy and free wifi in the rooms (which works), the hotel itself does not do evening meals,the hosts speak english but be prepaired most places here dont even the tourisim place,all in all i would recomend this hotel and lots to do for the family nearby

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucilou123Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews