We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Saint Die
Reviewed 27 June 2017

A value hotel, a good basic overnight stop when travelling, in our case to Italy. On-site restaurant is good, although due the French licensing laws a cold beer after a long hot day in the car is not possible before the restaurant opens but then it’s no problem to have a beer or wine with your meal

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PUTAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

We arrived at the hotel tired and hungry. From the outside the hotel looks a little tired. However, the reception staff were friendly and helpful, spoke good English and we got a room with no trouble at all. There is no lift and we had to climb two flights of stairs on the outside of the building to find our room. However, we were very pleasantly surprised when we finally got to our room. This was very clean and joy of joys had a kettle - a very rare thing in continental hotels. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was very quiet. There is a Lidl just opposite so we purchased croissants and had them for breakfast in our room with coffee thanks to the availability of said kettle. We would definitely stay again and were glad we didn't let the outside appearance put us off. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and all in all we were very happy with our stay,

Room Tip: I am sure you could ask for a ground floor room if required as there is no lift available for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveandkarenbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The rom was clean, a bit smelly, probably has been smokers' room in the past. Otherwise pretty simple but good enough.
WiFi was free and fast enough for my purposes as I had to connect to my computer at home via internet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

very practical location, easy to find and near the shops. but the rooms have really the minimum and my room was having a bad smell.
Not used to so simple hotel , hard for me to compare, I am more in 4-5 hotels. At least the shower was good and the matrass too

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Together with friend ad my son we booked 2 rooms in this hotel by website. Cheap prices , we payed for 50 euro a night for a 2 person room. The hotel is good accesable, the parking space is nealy sufficient. The service is good. Free wifi. Rooms are clean ,modern , simple but all the basic needs are there. Even hotwater for tea. Bathroom with great shower but you have to stand in the bath to get a shower and this can be slippery. But also clean and complete. Every day clean sheets and if you want also new towels. Next year we will visit this hotel again. Dont expect a lot of space in your room or luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Die des Vosges
1.6 km away
Ibis Saint Die Des Vosges
Ibis Saint Die Des Vosges
#3 of 10 in Saint Die des Vosges
169 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Budget Saint Die des Vosges
Ibis Budget Saint Die des Vosges
#4 of 10 in Saint Die des Vosges
127 reviews
3 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Le Regal
Hotel-Restaurant Le Regal
#1 of 10 in Saint Die des Vosges
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Globe
Hotel Le Globe
#7 of 10 in Saint Die des Vosges
23 reviews
37.6 km away
LOGIS Hotel Atrium Epinal golbey
15.4 km away
Residence Le Mongade - Popinns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Saint Die? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Saint Die

Address: Rue De La Madeleine, 88100 Saint Die des Vosges, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Saint Die des Vosges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint Die des Vosges
Price Range: €42 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Saint Die 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Saint Die reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing