We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Destinia.com
Prestigia.com
Etrip
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
528
35
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
35
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic restaurant beach restaurant la paillote no doubt taking care beautiful place comfortable bed every morning the kitchen laurence inconvenience pools seat keys coco relaxation gustav
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Great position with a very nice private beach and convenient beach-front restaurant. Beach service was very attentive as well. Room was nice (although style was a bit “kitsch” for our personal taste) with a spectacular sea-view balcony. Rating would have been an easy 5, however we had an electricity problem in our room (none of the plugs were properly working!) and the staff was shockingly unhelpful and the issue was not solved before our departure. Upon checking out we expected to, at least, get an apology for such inconvenience but we did not get any. We were quite speechless...

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank SF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laurence_Auffray, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marinca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your stay at the Marinca & Spa **** and for sharing your comments.
I would like to thank you for highlighting our private beach and our beach restaurant La Paillote and our rooms with breathtaking panoramic viex over the Gulf of Valinco.
We attentively read your negative remark about the electric issue, and be assured that it was immediately transmitted to the concerned departments so that corrective actions have been taken.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

The beach and the staff are the very good points of this hotel. Staff is very kind, professional and eager to give you a 5-star service that the hotel lacks because of many other issues:

It is clearly an old building that was constructed with much less luxury in mind, and that has been upgraded to get a 5-star rating, but not so well.
The hotel is in step slope down to the sea. You access through a 1.5 Km road, very narrow, steep and windy, which is shared by nearby private houses (and doesn't end at the hotel). Parking is a nightmare. Staff from the hotel take your car and park it, so you can relax... partially. The staff is usually overwhelmed with customers, provider trucks, and nearby houses residents. We had to wait up to 15' on three occasions to get the keys of our car to take tours to different parts of Corsica.
The pools are cute, but pretty useless. They are small, and there is very little space around them, just for 3 or 4 sunbeds. In practice, you never get one free.
The rooms have luxury details but a lot of 3/4-star rated hotels details as well: Small, no place for hanging the towels (though they change them twice a day, which I don't like, I just want to hang my towel so it can dry). No bathtub, only shower. Malfunctioning shower tap: either too hot or too cold and very sensitive to the overall use of water. A 700€/night-hotel without a thermostatic tap is inconceivable to me. Very long waiting period to get the water running warm. As a native mediterranean, I hate wasting that much water. Besides the bed (king size, very good), only one simple chair to take a seat. No place to leave your things, no desk, no auxiliary table.
Ants in the wardrove, going around your clothes. Not a plague, but you could see them every day. This we reported, and it was not fixed.
Internet weak at the rooms, usable for texting, but do not expect to work with that. Very low speed and bad latency.
The breakfast was good, but not excellent, and at 30€. We've had better breakfasts with a wider selection of high-quality food at 20€ in 4-star hotels.
The gastronomic restaurant is excellent, but of course, you pay for it, and quite a lot.
The beach restaurant is good but pricey. Normal dinner for two people with a 50cl bottle of wine, around 100-120€. For that price, you eat better at many places in Corsica, also in terraces at the seaside.

In summary, a very expensive hotel in which only the staff makes you feel you are in a 5-star environment. I would give 5 stars to the staff, 1 star to the management of the hotel.

Room tip: I think all the rooms have a balcony to the see
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JOSQUEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Having spent two weeks in Corsica my family and I were in need of some good Italian food. ( my wife is Italian )
Marinca delivered!!! We had 4 dinners there in our final week. The food was incredible and the service was excellent. I would like to single out Coco, our waiter, for going above and beyond in taking care of us. Our table was beautifully set against the sea with a view to die for.
Mr Rodriguez, keep up the good work! Your staff made us feel welcomed and of course we were well fed by the kitchen! Everyone of your staff was professional and gracious. Thank you for being so welcoming. We will never forget our time at Marinca!!
Mr Chris and Family, NYC

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Christopher Joh... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laurence_Auffray, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marinca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Mr Chris,
Thank you for this positive feedback. It is a real pleasure to learn that this moment with us was in accordance with your expectations. We are happy to share your congratulations to the members of our team, especially our Food and Beverage Department. Your satisfaction is our main source of motivation to provide the best quality of service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again, for your next holidays in Corsica.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews