We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cerny Orel Hotel & Penzion
Ranked #1 of 11 Kromeriz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped for lunch with family on our day out in Kromeriz. They were very helpful with regards to baby nappy changing although they don't have the facilities in the restaurant...so they let me use a room in the pension part to sort my little one out. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Food was nice. We had chicken schnitzel with mashed potatoes with onions and bacon. We all loved the potatoes.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank JLW102002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Hotel is great, right in the center of Kromeriz, few meters from the Castle also. The room was clean, great breakfast and their restaurant is worth to try, they cook very good.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agnesrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The hotel is very good-nice large rooms, clean and spacious bathroom, tasty breakfast and nice microbrewery downstairs. The only downside in my opinion ( that's why i called it "almost perfect" )was some of the staff's behavior. I can't say they were rude but not polite either. Maybe it was a busy shift or maybe they had a bad day but the service especially at the bar downstairs was at most average.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Well located, on the main square, this beautiful and very nice hotel has much to offer: its location, the terrace outside, its excellent restaurant, very nice sleeping rooms, but above all: its own beer (pivo; the name for a brewery is pivovar). So, when you visit Kromeriz: take rooms at this hotel! And enjoy the town, it merits the journey!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArentvanWassenaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I have visited that hotel every my business trip to Kroměříž and I must say rooms, food and service were on very high level there. Near the hotel, there is very nice garden for a rest.
I hope to come back again in the future. :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kromeriz hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel La Fresca
Hotel La Fresca
#1 of 3 in Kromeriz
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Excellent
Hotel Excellent
#2 of 3 in Kromeriz
34 reviews
0.1 km away
Penzion Mensik
Penzion Mensik
#7 of 11 in Kromeriz
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Penzion Hrozen Kromeriz
Penzion Hrozen Kromeriz
#8 of 11 in Kromeriz
8 reviews
0.1 km away
Penzion U Kubesa
Penzion U Kubesa
#1 of 6 in Kromeriz
23 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Bezmerovsky Dvur
Hotel Bezmerovsky Dvur
#4 of 6 in Kromeriz
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerny Orel Hotel & Penzion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerny Orel Hotel & Penzion

Address: Velke namEsti 24, Kromeriz 767 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Kromeriz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kromeriz
Price Range: €41 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cerny Orel Hotel & Penzion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the building dates back to the 15th century however in 1734 there was the first mention of a pharmacy at „Černý Orel“ so one of the rooms in the restaurant was named “beer pharmacy ”. Our brewers brew unfiltered and unpasteurized beer according to classic Czech technology. The main brewer Martin Hrubes and his assistent brewer Vladimir Juchelka take care of the whole process. A team of chefs is led by Executive Chef Peter Formanek. The team prepares not just national and regional dishes, but try to satisfy the public with various special daily and weekly menus. The team is also able to prepare beautiful banquets and weddings. Executive chef Peter Formánek received a silver medal in the fruit and vegetable carving World championhips held in Luxemburg in 2010.During the first year of operation, in 2010, we received a reward in the Building category for the Zlín region . We also received a certificate in the project „ Czech specialities“ for regional and national Czech cuisine at the end of August. Our beer was awarded as the best beer in the country by a local radio station. Four of our beers have obtained a diploma on the beer festival . You will find us and our products at various festivals in 2011.We also support local music artists by organising live concerts. Twice a month you can enjoy a pleasant evening at a concert like jam session, or swing. We offer accommodation in our hotel „Černý orel“. There is a capacity of 8 rooms or 22 beds and 4 extra beds including breakfast.We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cerny Orel Hotel & Penzion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing