We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
33
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
18
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs hotel is situated the main square beers manner journey restaurant dishes city
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I took couple of friends to this restaurant for dinner. Restaurant was busy, atmosphere vibrating. We had a few beers from their own brewery (good selection). Food was really tasty and staff friendly. If you are in Kromeriz you should not forget to pop in this restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Penzion Cerny Orel, which is above the Pivovar. It is right on the main square in Kromeriz, so just a short walk from both the beautiful archbishops palace and famous UNESCO flower garden. We had a twin room with nice modern decor and I especially loved the bathroom! We had a gorgeous dinner and sampled a few tasty fresh beers in the pivovar restaurant, there are both smoking and non smoking areas. The breakfast buffet had a great choice as Czech b & b's go. Eggs, bacon, hotdogs, pastries, rolls, yogurts, cheese, fruit, veg and a decent coffee machine. The staff were helpful and friendly, I will probably visit again! Even just for the pivo mnam :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here in mid August as a quick stopover on the way back to Prague.
Plus points
- great location
- superb food and home brewed beer
- clean and well equipped room

Minus points
- some rooms smaller than others. Check rates and prices.
-sometimes surly service from the front desk. Not uncommon in central and eastern Europe.
- no lift or porter service. If you have a lot of luggage this is a problem
- difficult access to some rooms due to stairs

Make sure that I'd you order an additional bed, you request a larger room otherwise you will be pushed for space.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I spent 2 nights in this hotel with my husband and I must say, we were very satisfied. The room was nicely furnished, spacious, full of light and clean, bathroom as well. Location is also very good, the hotel is in the city centre, on the square, close to the castle and the garden. Breakfast was good. The hotel has a restaurant called brewery, because they produce their own beer. They have many kinds of beer. But the restaurant is not good only because they have perfect beer, they have great food there! We ate there 3 times and were always satisfied. Staff was nice, in the restaurant as well as in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The restaurant calls itself "brewery" because it brews its own beer (many sorts, in fact) - but it's a nice restaurant as well. You won't find here the many absurdities which are typical in the Czech provincial restaurants. The interior combines classic pre-war charm (wood everywhere) with a futuristic touch (metal elements). The best thing about the restaurant is its food, of course: old world cuisine, classic Central Europe, grandma's dishes reinterpreted in a quite elegant manner (but it's still a brewery so the food tries to be "cosy"). You can try different pieces of lamb (a rare thing in the Czech restaurants), some venison, stuffed rabbit back, beautiful dumplings with herbs, ham and bacon, the Bohemian sour cream soup with eggs, mushrooms and potatos ("kulajda") etc. The desserts are homemade, again a rare thing in the Czech restaurants. The espresso is good, the tea is served in pots. The service is fine, does its work well but should smile a little. Since the restaurant was very full during our visit, I expect to be quite known and popular. The prices are slightly (just slightly!) higher than it's usual in smaller Czech towns but the quality of the food justifies the price level perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Saint-Grail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews