We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA EKO MAR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PANORAMIC VIEW - MOUNTAIN - OCEAN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
PANORAMIC VIEW - MOUNTAIN - OCEAN
CASA EKO MAR & OCEAN VIEW
PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
THE-Plane...
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exquisite!!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the happy occasion of spending one week at beautiful Casa EKO Mar this August.
I have rented many houses all over the country during my 4 visits to Costa Rica and this lovely home was beyond our expectations. Spotless inside and out. The kitchen is well appointed, so if you like to cook, you're in luck. Everything is top of the line, from furniture to linen.

I found the location of the house to be the perfect balance between privacy and having quick access to nearby Uvita attractions, beaches, National Parks, restaurants and grocery stores. The infinity edge pool and the pacific sunsets are absolutely stunning.

We would return in a heartbeat. Thanks to the owner Yves for an exceptional experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and house are incredible - so stunning !!!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

During our two week stay in July at Eko Mar was absolutely Perfect! The house was very comfortable with all the amenities! Outside the views were breath taking! The owner Yves provided us with welcoming coffee, a six back of beer, and fruit. If we needed anything or had questions Yves always responded immediately he was truly awesome! The location of the house was just minutes from the grocery store and beautiful beaches! Basically our stay at Eko Mar resulted in much needed relaxation! We would highly recommend Eko Mar because of all the wild life one will see and the amazing pictures you can get from that elevation. Thank you so much Yves!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenElen...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I loved LIVING at Eko Mar during the last 2 weeks of March. What a beautiful, comfortable, private and luxurious HOME! Watching spectacular sunsets every night from the perfect infinity pool overlooking the ocean was heavenly as were the daily nature walks. My husband shopped at markets in Uvita and Portes; he thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the fully equipped kitchen. Yves, the owner, put so much thought into the details of designing this lovely home including the wonderful outdoor living space and the gorgeous landscape....not to mention how the house is situated to experience the stunning 180 views! Yves respected our privacy and he was always available when we needed something. Everything about our stay was magical - we plan to return next year. Thank you, Yves!!! You are the best!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Perfect vacation "HOME"
Liked least: Confusing signs on the highway - The Vista Ballena Hotel is formerly Whales and Dolphins Hotel - signs indicate two different hotels which makes directions to Eko Mar confusing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Grande, Costa Rica
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The sense of security and relaxation. I worried about nothing.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danpeyer
San Rafael de Escazu, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vacation House!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you are planning a trip to Dominical, Uvita or Ojochal and you like the comforts and privacy of your own home definitely choose Villa Eko Mar! As local residents we have been renting other Casas in this area and we found that so far this rental was the one that offered the most for the money. Looking better than the pictures posted, the house is very clean, well maintained and equipped with everything needed. The excellent location on a hill overlooking Ballena National Park with its amazing beaches and the famous Whales Tail, allows to reach all points of interest in the area easily: Ojochal with its excellent restaurants, Hacienda Baru, the National Park, the departure points of the many adventurous tours offered in the area. We loved the cool ocean breezes, the beautiful views, and the sight of the many exotic birds populating the nearby trees and shrubs. Our own private infinity pool was the highlight of our stay; especially for our 10 year old daughter.
Merci Yves, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing