We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly why they are rated Top Small Resorts in the World”
Review of Rancho Pacifico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rancho Pacifico
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Spent 3 nights at Rancho Pacifico, and it is a gem. It is a hidden oasis and one must have a four wheel drive to the entrance of this resort, but every bump was well worth the experience. It was just that, an experience. Upon arrival everyone and mean every one of the 20 or so employees of this resort were friendly, and not a forced friendly. Adriana to Marlo to Alex....top notch. Went with a group of 11 friends aged from 32 to 78 and would do it again in a split second. There are various accomodations from a private "tree house" style to a three level bunglow. One must remember ...you are in the mountain ":forest", so you will be woke at 5am by Howler monkees, birds, and any other sound one would expect in this "Ritz of the Jungle". Accomodations include private pools, kitchens and views to die for. We had a wrap around balcony over looking the Whales tail on the beach and were peering over the tree tops. One must meet the owners, and of course their dog "Tito"". All breakfasts, lunches and dinners were what one would expect from finer restaurants from the staff. Their knowledge of service was quite impressive as I try to notice the small things, and they are spot on. Only resort guest can dine there. The spa is located in a cliff overlooking the trees and ocean. Very knowledgable , and a very relaxing overture. We had a 90 minute massage one day and a facial the next. The pools differ from waterfall, to infinity. Bugs are expected as you are in the mountain forest. No need to bring repellant. Bar and lounge area segwayed into the dining area, and was a nice transition. But what I liked was the owner Garrison conversing easily with all guests and making us feel welcome. Would for sure return. Thank you all at Rancho Pacifico for a visit to remember. I suggest the National Geographic tour. Its approx $125 pp. and transportation is provided.

Room Tip: All the pictures you see on TA, are spot on. You may have an occasional ant or Gecko in your room, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brent a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 335 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is our first trip to Costa Rica, and unfortunetly after booking a beautiful treehouse suite we had to cancel. Rancho Pacifico went above and beyond making every effort to accomodate our schedule. Although we were unable to book a suite, I am truely humbled by thier amazing customer service. Thank you Fernando and Garrison for going the extra mile for us!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Rancho Pacifico is a breathtaking sanctuary far removed from the stresses of modern life. It is a destination that offers a phenomenal getaway designed to rejuvenate mind, body and spirit.
This amazing escape is nestled on a high mountain top surrounded by a verdant jungle with a view of the most spectacular beaches in all of Costa Rica. RP captures the luxury of a full-service resort, while delivering the seclusion, intimacy and comfort of a private residence in an authentic natural setting. The owners and staff add even more to the experience by making you feel like honored guests in their home. Delicious healthy food, inventive cocktails with excellent service, and wonderful interesting people to meet and spend time. The spa services are exceptional using all organic products from CR in a open air setting that overlooks the rainforest and ocean with exotic sounds of the jungle.
The owners have succeeded in crafting a harmoniously balanced escape. We consider our experience there a memory for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3ddesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Ever find a Luxury Hotel and/or a 5 Star Restaurant that was so absolutely out of this world that you couldn’t wait to go back again, but when you did it was absolutely terrible? WELL THIS WON’T HAPPEN AT RANCHO PACIFICO. We put it through the “Second Time Test” and it was like we never left. The staff was their wonderful loving and incredibly helpful self, the food was even better than before, the accommodations fantastic – again and the Spa wonderfully pampering all in a Eco-Friendly Resort in the middle of a Tropical Rain Forest. This is a Win (Luxury Hotel) - Win (5 Star Restaurant) that is worth going back to again and again … we will Joan & Joe - VA

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Rancho Pacifico in December. Our stay was our third trip to Costa Rica (our first to RP) and by far our best Costa Rican experience. The location, staff, amenities, activities and owners, Garrison and Sylvia, combine to create a memorable and mystical vacation. Rancho Pacifico offers total immersion into all that Costa Rica has to offer. A true vacation paradise.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
1.1 km away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 13 in Uvita
665 reviews
2.7 km away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
6.9 km away
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#3 of 13 in Uvita
188 reviews
8.5 km away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0 km away
Golden Pineapple Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Pacifico

Address: 1 Rancho Pacifico Road, Uvita, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#1 Luxury Hotel in Uvita
#1 Spa Hotel in Uvita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
Price Range: €400 - €625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rancho Pacifico 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rancho Pacifico - Costa Rica Luxury Resort. Come for the adventure. Come for the romance. Situated in a pristine tropical rainforest nearly 2,000 feet above sea level, with majestic views of the Pacific Ocean, Rancho Pacifico is Costa Rica’s finest adults-only luxury boutique resort. When time is your most valuable commodity, days spent in our luxury rainforest hotel are days very well invested. Let us pamper you in our award-winning spa. Enjoy our world-cuisine inspired dining. Allow our amazingly friendly and attentive staff to meet your every need. Hike to our waterfall amid the bounty of nature that surrounds us. Come for a vacation experience you will remember for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rancho Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Pacifico Uvita
Rancho Pacifico Hotel Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing