We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Mid Town
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
US$126
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
US$111
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
West Hill(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jeevan Village Resort(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shivsagar Farmhouse(Mahabaleshwar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
9
6
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
9
6
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

best hotel for group stay and also lots of indoor games available.
budget hotel for group stay.receptionist also very helpful,rooms are very clean and tidy but in monsoon season no swimming pool available that point disappoint our group.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akshay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satchit123, Director of Sales at Sunny Mid Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr.Akshay , I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny Midtown. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar , please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Room interior was good but didnt like the feeling and the shape and size was a little odd. the BED was round and it was OK. The bathrooms were clean. Situated in the market in the prime area near to the shopping area.
Staff is good. However there is no restaurant in the hotel and for complimentary breakfast we have to go to another restaurant nearby which is little irritating.
The food at the breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aditya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satchit123, Director of Sales at Sunny Mid Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr.Aditya , I appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel Sunny Midtown. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us If you’re near and dear once are traveling to Mahableshwar , please don’t hesitate to refer our name to them.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

First we were given Room no 35, probably the worst room in the hotel. Tiles were moving when we walked, dark brown color tiles were probably the first time we had seen in any hotel. Dirt was prevalent all over the room, all the facilities in the bathroom were broken. The hotel stresses on 'Jacuzzi' while booking via GoIbibo but when we actually saw it was nothing less than a small dirty bathtub with broken surface. Also, my rooms had no working TV and Phones to call the reception - sheer nonsense management.

We changed the room on the second day after we complained about the dirty room, it was somewhat better than the first one (Room no 36). The pics I have uploaded are from the second room (no 36). According to me, this hotel should be avoided if you want a decent room - I shelled out 1800/- under 50% discount for this bakwaas room, should have read the reviews before going for it.

Room Tip: Choose Road facing rooms but avoid if you can
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shivprasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The pictures u see are from Sunny International and not Sunny midtown.
Don't get duped. Staff keeps asking what are u checking out everytime they see u which is the worst experience I've had in any hotel stay. Had to call them up thrice for hot water even at the time they said hot water would be available. If u have no other choice, negotiate with them on price and demand for service

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janjuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Poor facility, rooms in bad shape, although staff were courteous, rooms were smelly and noisy during the night. No restaurant facility, had to depend on their restaurant across the street for all facilities.

Room Tip: Poor facility, would not recommend for family visit.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harish_c_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews