We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
911
346
29
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
911
346
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red stone valley view live music karaoke room swimming pool courteous staff new wing valley deluxe room kids zone kids room children play restaurant staff premium room breakfast spread maintained property keep up the good work play area
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Really good hotel to stay and relax. Specially for family with kids. Many more activities for kids to play including swimming. Hotel staff is polite and helpful in all nature. I was worried for my 9 month girl's food but was relaxed with quality food in hotel.

Room Tip: Looks for the second floor, valley view rooms...
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prasannajadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

We are grateful to you for having chosen our resort for your vacations. Your kind apreciation is so heart warming and and encouraging. We sincerely thank you for keeping us energized and inspired. At the same time, we like to assure you that we will always strive to maintain our standards and exceed your expectations.

We hope and await for another opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Excellent resort to be with loved ones at Mahabaleshwar. Location is good, visiting others famous places is easy from resort. Food served here is awsome and delicious. Overall quality of stay was pleasent and overwhelming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devangmakwana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

We are delighted to know of your wonderful stay with us on TripAdvisor. We always strive to treat our guests in the most extraordinary and special way! It is our pleasure to note that you have noticed our endeavours and that your family and you had quite a memorable experience with us. Your kind appreciation is like a motivational push for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you for many more family and leisure trips in the near future!

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed, the staff treat you like royalty each and every staff. The food is great, with live music in the eve and the singer is awesome. Extremely Kids friendly lots of free space for kids. They have lovely outdoor area with colourful flowers, which gives you a sense of peace as tranquility. Spa treatment in the early eve is perfect before a swim. The Rooms are 5star quality. They address all your requirements and go the extra mile. I will only visit this hotel in Mahabaleshwar for all my future visits.

Thank you team Bella Vista!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Riston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

Thank you for this wonderful review and for the perfectly starred feedback. We are delighted to know that our team’s constant hard work resulted in giving your stay a pleasant feel where your family and you had a good time.

Your appreciation of the different facets of our hospitality has been shared with the team and we are glad to read that you plan on choosing us as your hospitality partner in the future as well. Your continued patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Didn't know much about Mahabaleshwar, flew from Delhi to Pune then a 3 hour drive uphill to the intriguing and unusually well preserved natural splendour of Mahabaleshwar and Panchgani. Mapro and Mala's (biggest companies) signboards heavily outnumber the rest. The locals, almost all grow, cultivate or sell strawberries and derivative food products. The resort itself is a neatly maintained property with very courteous and humble staff. The food on average is fresh and likeable. The breakfast buffet could do with a few more options for non vegetarians who don't swear by South Indian or eggs as first choice. There are activities like badminton, board games, reading area, karaoke, decently sized pool (though the water was not heated) to keep you busy. The room was spacious with nice views of the valley. The location of the resort is advantageous vis a vis the Venna Lake, local market, Arthur's Point and most other attractions. All in all, a great experience and good option to unwind for a 2-3 days trip.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dakshkumar3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella Vista!

We were so happy to read your amazing comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Bella Vista. We are grateful to you for taking the time to highlight every aspect of your stay. Our team is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. We have also noted your observations and will certainly look at the ways to achieve the desired. The pool heating is on our agenda already but we are looking for some alternative efficient and energy saving system. The Solar heating is not possible due to lack of space for the 40 panels that it would require.

We would be delighted to be of service to you and look forward to your return to Bella Vista soon.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My wife and I visited Bella Vista last week and had a wonderful time there. Breakfast of the hotel was the best thing because of the staff that was always ready go to extra step just to make sure you have a great time at the deck resounded by greenery. Room was clean and prepared when checked in and was setup that way everyday. I will definitely pick this hotel in future trips and recommend others. Only downside was that pool table was chargeable that too in cash which I overlooked when I played it for ~10mins.

Room Tip: book executive or deluxe room with valley view and need to have a car as it is away from market.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshGaur, CEO at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bella VIsta!

It's a matter of great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and we feel so pleased having fulfilled your expectations. We thank you for having reviewed us on Tripadvisor. Your appreciation motivates the team a great deal and we would like to assure you of our continued efforts always.

The reason for keeping the Pool table nominally chargeable is that everyone gets to play, otherwise sometimes it may remain occupied by the same players for very long time

It would be a delight to welcome you back.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews