We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
95
124
48
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
124
48
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapproach roadindoor swimming poolvalley viewsuper deluxe roomsnarrow lanesmain marketbalcony facingjain foodtemperature controlleddinner buffetcouple of nightssofa cum bedwalkable distancemahabaleshwar markethotel is locatedpleasant staymarket area
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Perfect location with the best facilities available
The first dat of our visit we were allotted the super deluxe room at the ground floor.
The rooms were awesome
Clean room
Comfy bed
Clean bathroom
24 hour hot water
And the perfect view from the balcony.
The next day on our request we were shifted to the top floor which had the best valley view.
The resort is close to the market.
Altogether we enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
The staff is well trained and professional.
Good breakfast spread.
The best hospitality at best price
Thankyou Team Valley View for such a wonderful stay
Would love to visit again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank mayuriraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our holiday objective was: Resort property where we can relax and chill out.
So we were looking for a nice expansive place, with in house facilities and a good view, money was not much of an issue. This hotel had nothing.
We booked the hotel through makemytrip based on the pictures etc. available on the the site. Pictures published by the management everywhere is just a section of the total resort and we had no clue that we were not booking those room but something else. We went by the information available but got a small stuffy room in another section which actually was the main section of the hotel! and which was basically a "tin roof with litter" view. This view was pretty standard from all the rooms facing the valley. So we asked the management for the change of room. They started dilly-dallying. Even though there were lots of rooms vacant, they wanted us to somehow adjust to whatever was given to us. Only when we created ruckus did they shift us to another room which was slightly better but it was not the valley view. Rooms of course were not what we expected. Their layout and size was much like typical small business hotels where you enter only to sleep. You just cannot sit there with family and relax. There was no chair! Other than the main bed, there was this very funny fold-able mattress which they called sofa cum bed which would be straightened in the night by an attendant very religiously.
The access to the property is so dirty and seedy that at first we thought we lost our way. We had got a car with an experienced driver with us. He too was fumbling with the wheels since the lanes were so narrow and all kinds of transport vehicles were parked all along without any consideration for others. The whole stretch ahead of the hotel appeared to be like that of a slum area though there were tourists walking there (poor people wouldn't have expected such a sad location).
The hotel is pure veg and do not serve any alcohol. We didn't know that. Maybe it was our fault. We are the sorts who like to order cocktails or try something exotic from the hotel bartenders instead of crowding the nearby liqueur shop to buy a bottle of whiskey or so and then make do with coffee mugs or plastic cups! So the hotel/resort/scam property robbed that experience as well.
I think its an old property without any exposure to how the hotels world over have changed. Ground staff was pretty soft spoken. There was some bit of service element and eagerness to help in them, but the fundamentals had all gone for a toss and they have jacked up the prices to make it worse.
Thank Goodness we had better plans and arrangements after we left the hotel to Panchgani.
Later our driver quoted the security guard of the hotel telling him that no one returns to this property ever. Only the new ones land there!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Neerajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Went for deluxe option, but disappointed when reached to see its in a different building on back side unlike the building showed in pics n website. Even rooms in the shown building have trees to block the Valley view. Location is good, but the food is a little disappointing, breakfast comes with less options mostly idli n uttappas, which too caused bloating. Happy paid for breakfast only, eating meals outside is much better option.

Not worth the price...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank JohnD10968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

1. I bought for 3 nights, 2 person with 3 meals/day. Costs: around 6k/day. The bill raised to 32k, without details given. I was in a hurry and so I booked anyway.

2. The resorts kitchen is fully veg and is only serving simple gujarati dishes. Thali for lunch, a poor buffet for dinner. This is never mentioned on the booking site of makemytrip. Refund has not been accepted.

3. The famous market is close to the resort. Thats not true. To reach it you have to climb for 15minutes a very steep road.

4. Hotels in this price segment offers normally sealed water in the rooms. Not so here. For a water bottle I had to pay 52irs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vindalooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Pro:
- Location is very close to the main market
- Decent lawn and view from Super Deluxe Rooms and Suits are good
- Pure Veg (Pro for Vegetarians)
- 24 hour Hot water
- Clean rooms and Toilets

Cons:
- The lane leading to the resort is terribly narrow
- Deluxe rooms are a big disappointment. Avoid at all cost as it's a different building altogether and not the building as shown in the picture
- Breakfast not good at all. Did not try their lunch or dinner as did not want to take the risk
- Pure Veg (Con for Non Vegetarians)
- No bottled water given and the same has to be purchased
- Small things like Toothpaste and brushes also needs to be purchased (Not a big deal, just being critical as these are basics in many hotels)
- Games like Air Hockey and Pool table are charged. Considering the price we paid, it should have been included
- WiFi is very slow and poor network in the hotel means you cannot use your mobile network as well.
- Swimming pool is indoor in a small room and is disappointing

Keep this place as a second or third option and if booking please go for the superior / super deluxe or the suits add they are much better... And if you skip the breakfast you won't be missing anything good...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikhil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews