We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At the end I forgot what date, month and year it was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“At the end I forgot what date, month and year it was...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

No kidding, while checking-out I had to look at my BB for the date. An excellent vacation option for family. Get up early to see the mist and foggy weather which all city dwellers will no doubt enjoy. Good location – walking distance to the main market which also has a Taxi stand. Food is good and the service is prompt. There were some shows every evening (puppet, magic etc). Swimming pool had all necessary markings and was clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    257
    57
    13
    12
See reviews for
375
158
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I had been there during july 2011 & I must say that we had a good time staying in the hotel.

I had pre-booke my rooms after reading some good reviews about the hotel in tripadvisor.I must tell you this was one of the finest rooms I have staye across. First class I must say. The food was amazing, very deilcious buffet.

The staff were also good & very courteaus. Overall a good place to stay with your family.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niki@ntnlgogrphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Overpriced, dirty damp rooms.
Changed room 3 times because nothing seemed to work in any room. Service however was very good and the staff very attentive.

Spotted a large rat in the dining area!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shinchliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gitesh_gehani, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Mr, Hinchliffe,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time & feedback and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us due to technical faults, wherein you weren’t able to enjoy the special features of the rooms you booked, understanding the fact an immediate service recovery of free up gradation to Suite Room offered to meet your expectation. We strive hard to continue being a leader in the market, and listen to each and every positive/negative feedback so we can continue to improve. Please know that I have shared your review with our entire staff and we have definitely learned from this experience and your comments and are diligently working on ways of improving our services with our guests, Additionally, We'd like to discuss having you return in order to re-prove our product to you. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, helping us to grow, understanding the minute requirements

I assure you that we will work on your feedback and with each feedback, We will step one step further to make all our guest stay more memorable and ensure they take great memories of their visit.

We would love to see you again at our resort & utilizing all the facilities to its fuller extent without any inconvenience.

With Regards
Gitesh Gehani,
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

the hotel is not actually how it looks on website...very old look and feel....but it didn't bother us much....food was really very good. Need to mention here that alcohol and nonveg food is not served in the hotel. Overall it was an average experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheetal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gitesh_gehani, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
We would like to Thank you for patronize staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you and sincerely appreciate the feedback referring to staff, services, and food of the hotel. As you know this is a heritage property and presently serving purely vegetarian cuisine. We assure you that we will put our best effort to ensure that each you and every guest staying with us has a memorable stay with us.

With Regards

Gitesh Gehani
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I had to find a one night accommodation for family at the hill station, beat the summer heat and the city buzz, try and keep it exotic and VFM at the same time.
I looked up tripadvisor for the highest rated hotels here followed by MakeMyTrip for rates. Citrus was right up there for at least 5k less then its nearest competitor. The hotel has quiet surroundings, heritage themed exteriors and neat modern interiors, an open pool and a kids area, rooms on two floors and cottages, lawns and attractive plantation. The deluxe room I stayed in was huge - enough to fit a caravan, well lit and decorated, with a small balcony that overlooked the nearby woods, an LCD tv, sparkling bath. Sleep quality was excellent. The breakfast that came with the package was the icing. There is a weekly food market just outside the premises, every tuesday I think, that may prevent you either from driving out or driving in during the day(Citrus will help you park in a nearby playground).But the market is fun and I'd hate to miss it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nijjaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson M, General Manager at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar, responded to this review, 1 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your time spent with us at Citrus Chambers, Mahabaleshwar. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We continually strive to ensure guest satisfaction, Hopefully, we will see you back at Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.2 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.2 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
8.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.1 km away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar

Property: Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Address: L.C. Dsouza Road | near Aaram chowk, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing