We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
US$118
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Resort(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramsukh Resorts & Spa(Mahabaleshwar)
US$264
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shivsagar Farmhouse(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
281
264
54
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
264
54
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomswimming poolvalue for moneydj nightmagic showvegetarian foodac roomthalithe cottagespure vegetariannon vegvenna lakeother resortsplay areaexcellent foodlots of varietyroom service
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I had booked Saj Resort thru Booking.com aap for 11th February at Rs.5400/- per night inclusive of breakfast. As per the confirmation I have to make payment by 7th Feb. However Saj Resort sent mail for immediate payment & after payment is made they are demanding Rs.7000 for same. It’s cheating, why such booking are confirmed, when it cannot. I never had such experience with any other such services.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAJ_MOUNTAIN, Manager at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for your valued feedback and review.

Would like inform, as you have booked through booking.com website. Charges mentioned on site are exclusive of taxes. and as regular users, guest you must be aware of terms and condition of booking.com website. Same was informed by our reservation team, while giving confirmation.

Request you to go through all details before booking any hotel from the website, as there is no reason accused us for Freud.

Regards

Team Saj On Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Visited this property for a cousin's wedding. Stayed here for 2 nights. The food was good. The staff was courteous and polite. The housekeeping staff was very nice. The property is located centrally and is close to the local markets as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kunalbagrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAJ_MOUNTAIN, Manager at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you very much for appreciating the Food , location & the team members.

We have shared your comments with the entire team which is indeed very motivating and encouraging for them.

Welcoming you for another wonderful holiday at Saj.

Regards

Team Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed in the resort with families and friends in the month of December 2017. Rooms were average. Although resort claims to be the best but rooms were of three star standards and service was very poor. Food was Ok.
Not worth compare to the tariff, being charged.

Room Tip: Near Garden
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Commander-Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAJ_MOUNTAIN, Manager at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for your valued feedback and review.

We are pleased to know that you found food taste, with your satisfaction. We assure you that our prices are very competitive in comparison to the hotels at par to Saj Resort.

However, we would love to welcome you back in the not so distant future and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Regards

Team Saj On Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Where do I even begin?
We stayed at this place for two nights out of compulsion as the booking was already done. Our experience was so bad that for the next two days we moved out to another nearby place for one third the price and twice the amenities!

1: For a 'resort' that charges a bomb for a night, they do not even provide 24/7 hot water supply. Water supply is limited to 3 hours in the morning and 3 in the evening. Seriously? Even the lowest priced budget hotels in this area were providing 24/7 hot water supply.
2: The bathroom does not have even a bucket and a mug. Fine, not everyone uses it and maybe the resort wanted to have a 'modern look'. In this case, at least there needs to be a hand shower in place of a bucket system, which was not there either.
3: Extremely dirty bed-sheets and equally dirty furniture.
4: The sofa set in the room had torn cushions.
5: There was no light in the bathroom.
6: There were mosquitoes in the room but no mosquito mat was provided.
7: For a resort that charges an amount equivalent to a four star hotel, they do not even provide wi-fi.

I fail to understand how on earth this crappy place can even get one star, leave alone four?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prestidigitator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAJ_MOUNTAIN, Manager at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback,

With regards to the amenities, we follow standard guest amenities in the hospitality industry

Hot water is provided to all rooms on request, over and above the times mentioned
Will certainly look into the concerns raised by you & certainly hope to make it up to you in your next visit

Regards

Saj on Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at Saj In the peak season dec 2017 and although it's s nice property, the management was very unfriendly. I booked my room through a distributor and even though i payed 5000 extra, they did not pass on the benefits provided by the hotel when booked directly. The staff went on to say that it was my fault that i booked through a distributer. My room was average, not worth spending more that 2-3k. Breakfast was good on the first day of stay but quite average on the second day which surprisingly was a Friday. Much better properties out there and definately not a place ill go again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAJ_MOUNTAIN, Manager at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for your valued feedback and review.

We are pleased to know that you liked our breakfast spread during your stay at Saj. Would like informed, resort does not float any types of discount offer during month December, same was informed to you during your check-in at the property. We assure you that our prices are very competitive in comparison to the hotels at par to Saj Resort.

However, we would love to welcome you back in the not so distant future and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Regards

Team Saj On Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews