We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place in Mahabaleshwar and awesome food. HIghly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saj Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saj Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place in Mahabaleshwar and awesome food. HIghly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This resort was above my expectation. I enjoyed a short stay here, the food was fantastic and the hospitality at its best. The manager was from rajasthan and the rajasthani hospitality was clearly shown during my stay. The rooms were good with all facilities. I went in an off season so the rates were also good. Do not miss to include all meals in the package. Highly recommended only if you have your own vehicle to travel to the mahabaleshwar city, though this is close to Veena Lake. It's a pure vegetarian hotel.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are amazing with small upgrade price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    231
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
297
164
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

What should i say about this beautiful resort.
The service..the rooms and last but not the least ,the food..amazing spread of all types of cuisines and PURE VEGETARIAN.

We organised my Sisters Marriage at the resort on 30th nov and booked the resort for two whole days. The staff co-ordinated with all the guest beautifully so that we dint even felt burden of marriage work at all. All the marriage rituals whether marwadi gujarati are known by the managing staff so one need not worry about the arrangements. The management is keen to support you at each moment...
Thank you saj for making my sisters marriage the most memorable and also to every guest present at your hotel.

Room Tip: Though all rooms are excellent..But i would personally prefer to choose for cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all overwhelmed by your generous compliments. All of us feel so proud that your stay with us was spectacular and you enjoyed with us .
Every guest is very special and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

It was our third wedding anniversary whr my and husband and me chose SAJ resort as a destination.It was a lovely experience and it is one place we would love to go back to. The staff was very kind and hospitality was to the "T" .Excellent food in terms of taste and quality and great spread . The ambience of the resort is amazing and bright flowers all around add to the beauty of the resort.The evenings were fun filled as thr was a magic show on one evening and a DJ nite on the second .Perfect outing for any age group.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheetal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all overwhelmed by your generous compliments. All of us feel so proud that your stay with us was spectacular and you enjoyed with us .
Every guest is very special and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at saj for our diwali celebrations. we reached as early as 7am and the staff was kind enough to allow us early check-in with no questions asked. we were welcomed with a welcome drink and cookies even before the breakfast and we found it extremely thoughtful of the staff. the lunch was an amazing treat of marwari food and the serving staff was extremely vigilant and kind to check on us if we needed anything. it was a welcome break from the very cold and uncomfortable buffet lunches and we were served the food on our table with regular refills. the dinner though buffet style had the staff regularly checking if we needed anything and yet again bringing the refills to the table. the same happened during the breakfast the next day. the hotel staff arranged for a local sight seeing at a nominal cost in a very comfortable vehicle. that evening was made special with a live singing performance and songs on request. our only feedback would be use of less soda in the food as my wife and i suffered with small bout of acidity after every meal. overall a superb stay with some really kind staff, insanely clean rooms and superfast room service.

Room Tip: Ask for various room options and location. A same level (Luxury Room) is available at 2 different lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaketRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all overwhelmed by your generous compliments. All of us feel so proud that your stay with us was spectacular and you enjoyed with us .
Every guest is very special and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

It was a rest & recuperate holiday and to enjoy the monsoon. After a gap of 5 years we landed at Hotel Saj Resorts in Mahabaleshwar on 4 Aug. 2011. On inquiring about rooms we were shown different rooms and were impressed by the new look of the rooms after renovation about a year back so we settled for Luxury A.C.Rooms with large glass window panes so we could watch the rain falling outside. Rooms and bathroom were fitted with modern gadgets with clean linen and ample size of the room. Staff were courteous and friendly.
Saj was to surprise us even more with refurbished Restaurant & the new food menu which set our taste buds tinkling. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts, lunches & dinners for 3 days with every one of us putting on weight with little to do during the day and with a peaceful night of sleep. We left on 4th day with our batteries charged and looking forward to be back at Saj Resort..

Room Tip: Check out the rooms facing valley in main building and the ones at the back facing garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar !

Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feedback and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. We genuinely appreciate you taking your time out to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations everytime you stay with us.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.4 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.4 km away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
3.1 km away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.7 km away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj Resort

Property: Saj Resort
Address: Metgutad village | Mahabaleshwar Panchgani Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Saj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing