We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
102
76
16
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
76
16
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhouse keepingexcellent locationrestaurant staffhousekeeping staffbeautiful hotelfront office managerroom servicelocated rightbeach hotelsea frontfood servicechef mrbuffet breakfastbed linenmanaged hotelopen sea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Very good location with very poor service.
Room was not ready till 3 pm.
Room service was lower then budget hotel.
Most poor was food.
Hopless management of restaurant.
Only good thing was infrastructure of hotel and location.
You can say poor thing in big package

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Mr Manish, We very much regret for the inconvenience cuse to you during you recent visit at our Restaurant.I also take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable comments behind thereby showing us our areas of improvement.Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit , I have shared your valuable comments with the concerned head of departments and all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur.I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lord’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us.RegardsPritesh SolankiRevenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Our group of 40 persons was accommodated wonderfully in this lovely on the beach hotel.the hotel itself was brand New, rooms were spacious and comfortable.there was really nothing lacking in our stay.the in-house restaurant was good. The location is central and easy to get autorikshas for local commuting.
We were lucky to stay in a beach facing room with lovely views of the Arabian sea.
I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank beegeepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest, On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us and we were glad that the stay were to your satisfaction.We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Provides basic needs.Good restaurant .location on the beachside.lovely views.Friendle staff and good car parking facilities.Lacks hot water supply all the time.High standard of hygiene.Bit Expensive compared to similar hotels in porbander.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank DavendraP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mr Devendra, On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us we were very much regret for inconvenience cus to you for Hot water supply .We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in great location for Porbandar. Only let down was there was no hot water which didn’t matter too much considering the heat but still you should at least have hot water in a hotel. Staff were friendly and food was really nice, especially the breakfast which catered for both local and western taste.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JetDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest, On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you so much that the services extended were to your satisfaction.We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar.Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

its a very nice hotel in porbandar. staff are excellent, special mention Mr. Pritesh their front office manager and Ms. Anju their house keeping incharge. such a lovely hospitality. rooms are neat and clean with perfect amenities. sea view. food is awesome. their chef Mr. Ajay is really awesome. please try his Biryani. Breakfast spread is awesome.
keep it up Team

Stayed: May 2017
Thank PAGALat_TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordsHotels, Manager at Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar. It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you so much that the services extended were to your satisfaction.We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you. Thank you so much for showing your appreciation to our very own staff, definitely it will boost their moral and they will do their level best to keep our guest happy always.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Eco Inn Porbandar.Warm regards Pritesh Solanki Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews