We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at great location”
Review of Britto's

Britto's
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Baga
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Visited Britons twice.The first time we had chicken biryani and grilled chicken.Both the dishes were very tasty.The second time we had prawn recheado and chicken tikka masala and both these dishes were very delicious. Britto's had a nice collection of desserts.I particularly loved the blue berry cheese cake n chocolate mousse.During both the visits, the waiters were very friendly and helpful. Food was served quite quickly.The restaurant is located at a perfect beach location.Highly recommended for goan and north indian cuisines.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sutapa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Sutapa,

Thank you very much for this valued review. We're delighted to know about your repeat visits to our restaurant and are glad you enjoyed the food here. We shall definitely extend the compliments to the team.

Thank you again for recommending us. Looking forward to serving you again.

Do check out our new outlet 1965 Food Hub by Britto's in Calangute-Goa.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

I was so amazed how busy the place was. its not luxurious but comfortable. i may forget the taste of what we've ordered but what i felt is truly unforgettable. Awesome international food and take note their serving was in large portion. THUMBS UP AND MORE TOURISTS TO COME!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank takeabreakandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi takeabreakandtravel,

Thank you very much for this valued review. We're glad you liked the food and the vibe of the place here. We wish to serve you again.

Do check out our new outlet 1965 Food Hub by Britto's in Calangute-Goa.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Based on the number of positive reviews, decided to visit this place on a weekday evening.. ordered a pitcher of draught beer which was flat and not cool enough .. had some garlic bread which was very dry and super bland..the service was very slow and the staff seemed to be so uninterested ,it was a pain to catch their attention every time..we left soon after and fortunately there is no dearth of good restaurants/ shacks around in baga.

Thank sohinipotluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi sohinipotluri,

Thank you for reviewing us. We regret to know about your not so pleasant experience at our restaurant.

We sell many draught pitchers in a day. If the beer is flat we make sure it is replaced with a fresh keg. This has to be communicated to know managers on the floor. We appreciate your feedback about the Garlic bread too. We have already forwarded to our chef to look into the same.

We hope to serve you again and we assure you a better overall service during your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Good place for seafood. Can go with families. Little crowded in on season.had fun with family and friends

Thank Garima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Garima,

Thank you very much for this valued review. We're sure you had a wonderful time here. We wish to serve you again.

Do check out our new outlet 1965 Food Hub by Britto's in Calangute-Goa.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Heard good reviews about sea food in this restaurant and tried it and got fully satisfied. They served a delicious prawn biryani with mild spiciness and it is moderately priced. Located at famous Baga beach .

Thank Reetesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Reetesh,

Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad you chose our restaurant to dine in during your time here. We're sure you had a great time here. Looking forward to serving you again.

Do check out our new outlet 1965 Food Hub by Britto's in Calangute-Goa.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Britto's also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Vagator, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Betalbatim, Salcette
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing