We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - we will be back!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort Lagoa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resort Lagoa Azul
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel - we will be back!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed at the Lagoa azul on the 3rd December for 2 weeks, this was our first trip to Goa and we had originally booked for Candolim but due to the closure of gatwick the holiday was cancelled and we rebooked another holiday.. all that was left was the Lagoa Azul!!!... Well we couldn't have been happier we got a much better deal.. some people say that the hotel is s bit far out, but there are a few lovely bars locally and a great restaurant called 'All Spice' that does the best prwan and fish curries oh and chicken balti....We hired a bike from the taxi drivers outside the hotel for 200 rupees a day no problems and a great way to see Goa.. just drive slowly and take an international driving licence...Taxi into calangute was about 150 rupees ( £2), so that OK if you want more nightlife... Well the rooms were very big with a doubel bed ( I think ours was a superior) with a pool view.. restaurant staff were lovely and friendly and hotel food was great.. Lovely omelette at breakfast and that was included in the price.. which I expected to pay extra for... all in all I would definately recommend this hotel.. we are booking up for Feb 2012 soon.. Happy holidays

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor-AVFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    147
    51
    16
    17
See reviews for
70
175
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This was my first time to Goa and I didn't really know what to expect.
I am so glad we went. The hotel was fantastic. The location was superb.
Staff were extremely attentive and friendly. They go out of their way to assist.
We ate in the restaurant at the hotel 3 times and each time we thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
Yes there was a power cut, but only for a few minutes. Nothing to complain about. The story of no hot water and it being bought up in buckets didn't happen to us. We had hot water every evening.
Do not listen to the bad reviews.
We will be back in March!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysloveaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The reception staff there is rude & irresponsible. It seems that they are government servant on deputation here. Very pathetic and shameful service standard at reception. I wonder how they have managed to be at such a responsible position.

- No availablity of hot water in room; order n have them in buckets.
- Power failure for more than 2 hours on the very first day.
- They did not feel the need to let me know about the sightseeing schedule, asking me to be ready jus 2 hours before going for the same.
- No facility for ironing the clothes at room or even hotel. It takes cool 36 hours to have your single garment ironed through them. Otherwise you have to arrange it at your own.
- No welcome drink as offered in the package voucher.
- Stay overcharged by charging service tax and other taxes over the package amount even when it was clearly mentioned in terms and conditions that the package amount is inclusive of all taxes.
- ill minded business tactics opted in collusion with Dakshin Pravas the tour operator to maximise revenue on false promises.


Pradeep Sehrawat
NEW DELHI

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preet8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed at Lagoa Azul April 2010, very fond memories. Hotel clean and tidy, grounds and pools very well kept and Restaurant exceptional, staff very nice and friendly, all very helpful and all spoke very good English. Great room service, our room cleaned every day and very artistic with the sheets and towels. Taxis outside the hotel always available, and drivers extremely helpful and a wealth of local information and knowledge, very cheap fares and drivers will wait for you all day if you wish for a very reasonable fee, we had a regular driver called Seb who was brilliant. We would definately go back. We were there when Iceland volcano erupted and we were delayed for several days in Goa but we loved it, Thomsons who we booked with were fantastic, they allowed us to stay in same hotel and upgraded us to full board. The local business people who we got friendly with offered us free accommodation if we needed it, they were really kind hearted people. We would recommend this resort, many restaurants within walking distance and other towns and beeches in walking distance or by short trip in taxi or autorickshaw. On arrival Goa very much an eye opener, it's what we call (raw) untouched by tourism, but we like places like this. We don't recommend this destination for children under the age of 8yrs, the flight too long for children younger than 8, and the temperature can be very high, humidity in April is also high and children can become quickly dehydrated. Our Son was 9 when we went, he had lots to play with on the flight DS lite, PSP etc so he was entertained. At 9 they are more aware of their surroundings and will take more of an interest. We also went on "the jungle trip" arranged through Thomsons with over night stay in a mud hut which was very educational. Very enjoyable holiday. The heat and humidity did effect some people in the resort and a brilliant Pharmacist called "johnny" very famous man in Callungute was fantastic at recommending over the counter medication for numerous ailments. A must to take anti malaria medication and a high deet insect repellent, surprisingly not many flies, but mossies at night which you don't really notice, but they are there and that's why it's very important to take your spray. We are going back next year and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

hotel lagoa azul was a wonderful experience located just 3 kms from baga beach one of the most happening beach in goa even in off season month like july. the famous places like titos mambos, brittos all are present in baga beach. the best part about hotel lagoa azul is it is evenly distant from calungute beach, baga beach and anjuna beach basically all of north goa beaches. the hotel provides daily shuttle service to baga beach in mornings and evening.hotel itself is very big and accomodating. with 2 picturesque swimming pool ,it has all the emnities like gym, spa, jacuzzi etc etc. rooms are clean. over all very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdeepakchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.7 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#6 of 25 in Baga
748 reviews
1.3 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.8 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
1.1 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1.1 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Lagoa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Lagoa Azul

Property: Resort Lagoa Azul
Address: Little Baga Arpora, Baga 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Lagoa Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Resort Lagoa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Lagoa Azul Hotel Baga
Lagoa Azul Goa
Lagoa Azul Hotel Goa
Lagoa Azul Resort
Resort Lagoa Azul Goa/Baga, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing