We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
161
110
27
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
110
27
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek style themed hotel baga beach boutique hotel wonderful hotel morning breakfast rooms are nice swimming pool paratha complimentary breakfast north goa hustle bustle breakfast spread comfortable stay visited goa river bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed here for a weekend and got a pool facing room on the ground floor, they have certainly got the greek theme bang on and topped it up with a lot of luxury. We had a beautiful room with a back entrance that opened into the pool and a large bathroom with a tub from which you could see into the room. The restaurant was the only compromise. The resort is within 10min walk from the beach and yet secluded which was perfect for what we wanted.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

We Thank you for your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay
Hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Loved almost all aspects of the hotel - Beautifully designed rooms, the doors that open on to the poolside, the clean bathrooms, loads of space in the rooms and walking distance from Baga beach (10 minutes walk), while being far enough away to avoid the madness of the crowds. It is rare to see a hotel that is so well put together and well maintained in this budget range. The staff provided great service all through. Overall would recommend and would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Gautham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Mr Gautham

We Thank you for the great feedback and are glad your stay was comfortable
We look forward to welcome you again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Located at a 10 mins walking distance from the Baga Beach Mykonos blu is owned by the Bollywood Actress Ayesha Jhulka and her husband. True to its rating on Tripadvisor the property is amazing and is definitely worth a stay

The entire hotel sports an extremely lazy look which is precisely what is looked forward to when you are in Goa

The property has about 20 rooms. The rooms are big and is very tastefully decorated. Each room has a balcony which looks out to the swimming pool. The is a mini bar in the room (which is slightly overpriced) along with a coffee table and a sitting arrangement and bed. The bathroom is equipped with all modern bath fittings which one can expect at the given price point

Pricing of rooms are rather reasonable. Along with a off season discount that is provided by the hotel we go some additional discount provided by an online travel merchant which made the price even more reasonable

Along with rooms the hotel also has a restaurant and a swimming pool. The restaurant - Meraki (Pardon me for my spelling) has a very nice ambiance and looks out to a lagoon outside. Taste of food is rather OK. We once ordered for a pasta which we honestly could not appreciate much. The breakfast was rather good and had a good spread with a mix of continental as well as Indian items

The swimming pool is rather small and would not be more than 15 meters in length (As compared to a normal size of 25 meters). But if you wish to take a dip in the pool and sip some beer then the pool is perfect

Service is five out of five. We had reached the hotel very early in the morning at around 8 AM while the check in time was 2 PM. The hotel was running full house. The manager at the front desk gave us a room at 11AM as soon as the first room got free and did not charge me for the extra hours of stay. Subsequent to the same the hotel management accepted all requests with a smile which made our stay all the more pleasurable

Overall the hotel surpassed my expectations by all means and I shall look forward to come back to Goa and stay over here

Tips for improvement

(1) Try differentiating smoking rooms from non smoking rooms. Some one was smoking in our next room because of which our bathroom was smelling

(2) The pool and the shower next to it needs to be a bit more maintained. There where dead leaves and flowers floating in the water which had fallen off from the the trees nearby. The shower near the swimming pools needs some more light and ventilation too

Room tip: Avoid Ground Floor rooms as it opens up to the swimming pool, thus lacking privacy
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

We Thank you for your appreciation
All your feedback will be looked into and considered
We are glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing rooms. Amazing service. Amazing food. Pan Mediterranean (Greek fish) is to die for! Their specialty is Greek so I suggest to stick with their Greek dishes. Location wise, everything is close by. Renting bikes can be arranged by the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Waseem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Mr Waseem

We are glad your stay was good and you were comfortable
Thank you for your appreciation for our food at MERAKI
We look forward to welcome you again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days, the hotel is close to baga river ... if you want to stay close to night life yet in a secluded n peaceful place then this is 1. Cooperative staff and cleaned rooms made our stay joyful. In the night one can sit near the pool and enjoy d drink with soft music played at the restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Akshaya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

We Thank you for your appreciation
We look forward to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews