We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$130
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$26
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$104
eDreamsUS$130
TravelocityUS$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
107
41
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
41
10
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Everything in the room smelt humid and gross.
It was very hard to sleep in that bed! I left early, I could not handle a 4th night there.
The restaurant is not actually affiliated with the lodge, and is hardly ever open. There is no way of even getting water for the room! And forget about food!
Also the wifi is not secure so I was unable to get any work done from there. Since the beach was disgusting there wasn't much to do!
The manager, Alexander, does try very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable but working with what he's given that is next to impossible

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank louloupiotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful location but all romance was unfortunately lost on our stay. The room needs some serious tlc with even basic things like clean towels/bedding being overlooked. The worst thing however were the bed bugs, 100s of bites on our legs which meant that we hardly slept. We left very quickly the next day.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank twirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Cons: we were absolutely destroyed by bed bugs with dozens of bites. Sweltering hot in the room.

Pros: Beautiful setting and location, and great onsite restaurant (separate - beware that they try to impose an expensive set menu on you).

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank silly_sausage_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The restaurant here - run by Bruno and Iris - is amazing. And the petting zoo is awesomely offbeat. That said...

+ Cons
No AC in the room. I can manage without, if open windows can provide a nice cross breeze from the ocean (oddly they didn't) or if strong fans are available (fans yes, strong no). We sweltered and did not sleep well

Mosquito nets. These were critical, especially after we decided to crack open the windows after our first night. ALL the mosquito nets were riddled with holes, and we ended up getting eaten alive

Mattresses. These have definitely run their course and are due to be replaced - they were lumpy and soft

Service. It was off. After we initially drove up and parked, we wandered several minutes looking for someone we could check in with. We ended up mistaking our room for reception, and that's when someone came and found us

+ Pros
Wonderfully off the grid

Wifi decently reliable

Being positioned halfway between the airport and the northern tip of the island allowed us to easily explore all over the place (including Sugarloaf island, and the volcano)

The en suite kitchenette was nice - we were able to pick up and stash fruits and drinks from a local grocery

The restaurant! We had our breakfasts and dinners here and even counting St George, these were the absolute best meals we had on the island. Bruno and Iris are lovely people with a flair for creative meals and great service. I won't soon forget one evening where a group of us got into conversation and there were 4 languages flying between us at one point (Bruno hails from France, Iris from Austria I believe). They are what made our stay worth it

There's a little cove beach area on the property with some lawn chairs. It's nice for a morning or sunset swim!

Bruno also offers several different tours around the island - we didn't have a chance to take advantage of this but he's an encyclopedia of knowledge about Grenada

Overall: I really wouldn't recommend to friends that they stay here given how miserable the sleeping conditions were. But for dinners...absolutely!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank exigeante108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a tranquil getaway and minimal to no luxury, this may be for you. The rooms have no TV (which wasn't an issue for us) and some have no a/c. We stayed in a villa which was number 11, it was extremely spacious however could benefit from renovating. The windows are difficult to open/shut and there was one which didn't shut at all. The shower area wasn't cleaned by staff and the plug needed un-clogging. It was fit in terms of having somewhere to sleep as we had activities planned most days. In additiom to this it's approximately 40 minutes from the town so having a rental is a must. But if you are looking for luxury and pampering, you will be disappointed staying here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Shevismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews