We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
50
60
23
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
60
23
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river continental breakfast bring your own hotel guests check in was easy spa package booked massages sandwiches salad sauna towels waterfall degrees bubbles robe queen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It was a very calming, relaxing place. The setting is gorgeous, located right on the river with lush greenery. Eating breakfast outside was delightful! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spa was under renovation at the time of my visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kathylgodbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I can’t comment on the rooms or service really as I came here for a business meeting. The grounds are gorgeous with a picturesque view of the water. The food was amazing, gorgeous to look at and yummy. Food was outstanding as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Djgoldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We booked a 2 night stay at the hotel and spend a full day at the spa, December 26-28, 2017. The hotel has a strange décor, the hallways are very dark with vertical blue lights along the walls. There are no elevators and limited parking. The room was clean and adequate size for 3 women in 2 queen beds.
The spa is the gem of this property, located across the street. The décor is alpine and is comprised of outdoor pools surrounded by Adirondack chairs and landscaping. An iron fence separates the property from the surrounding wooded area, very pretty. On the day we visited, it was -5 degrees and the property had a 6 inch covering of snow. The outside pool is super heated and is separated into areas with calmer water, waterfalls, and bubbles. Inside there are saunas and heated relaxation rooms. Upon arrival, you rent a robe (you can bring your own) and towel, and you are free to use all of the areas. We booked massages for an additional fee, they were high quality. We also ate on site at a small bistro, sandwiches, soup, salads for a reasonable fee. We enjoyed the day and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel on September 8 th and were very disappointed.
The room was nicely decorated but pretty small and the bathroom was super small (needing an uplift) with a very small counter around the sink (I would say that would be perfect for 1 person and not for 2).
I can honestly say that for the price that we paid we should have gotten a bigger room with a bigger bathroom,
Next morning we went to the spa across the street (vey dangerous crossing the street as it it a busy street with no crossing or the lights!) and were informed that normally hotel guests were not allowed to enter the spa before 12 noon (which is the hotel check out time at the same time!!!).
That really did not make much sense as spa opens at 8.30 am and until 10 am there are not too many people there anyway.
They made an exception for us at the end (as we were getting pretty upset).

We will not be staying at the hotel anymore but spa is interesting and wonderful (beautifully designed) so we shall definitely be back at the spa (it's a bit pricey but worth it especially if you come when it is not so crowded).

Room Tip: I do not recommend staying at the hotel at all
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anitam318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Friend recommended the hotel/spa and it did not disappoint. Hotel check in was easy and I loved the spa like atmosphere. Continental breakfast was perfect and a great start to the day, nice to sit outside on the sunny morning. The only negative was the shower, very disappointed to have low water pressure in a spa hotel.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tequilawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews