We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
127
59
31
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
59
31
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room loch lochy two week trip amazing dining experience family run absolutely first class great dinner small hotel coal fire we loved our stay stayed two nights seen better days scallop starter small window private beach this lovely hotel isle of skye
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This is where we stayed for our first night in Scotland. We drove thru Oban having lunch in Oban at McGillvarys fish hut...very good by the way. The staff at the lodge were to notch, we stayed there for dinner and breakfast and it was also top notch. Definitely worth the 5 stars. Talk with the owner, she has some great stories to tell.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel was a hunting lodge and has some old world charm, but furnishings and bathrooms have not been revamped for
many years. Bathroom tiny and shower very poor. Restaurant had good view and good food. Lounge and fireplace very pleasant and hosts were helpful and friendly. Expensive stay given the quality. Location is attractive but quite a drive into attractions around Fort William.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The lodge was an old fishing lodge, a lovely home. There are beautiful gardens, sitting
rooms and best of all —you can dine there. You must let them know in advance. Atmosphere was warm, food superb. A favorite!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 06027debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location and stunning views, very private feeling, very polite and professional welcome and tour of the hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, splendid restaurant although we only had breakfast in there which was lovely. Would recommend for a quiet retreat somewhere just a little special and old fashioned in the best possible way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped in at Corriegour while heading west for some dinner with my girlfriend. Food was of an extremely high standard and we were made to feel very welcome by James? the front of house. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area for a nice meal!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosscoMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews