We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Braes Guest House(Spean Bridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnbank Lodges(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corriechoille Lodge(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coinachan Guest House(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achnabobane Farmhouse(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
339
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskippersriver houseupstairs sitting roombeautiful period housewhiskey cakebreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostswarm welcomesteeped in historyhis wifefresh fruitwealth of informationstayed in the family roombed and breakfastdinner reservationslocal areaattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Only stayed here one night, which was a unfortunate for us, we should have stayed longer! We were graciously welcomed by Glen, who spent a wonderful hour with us, giving us a tour, talking about the house and its history, and asking about us and our lives. He welcomed us as old friends, not guests! We stayed in the original nursery, which like the rest of the Lodge, was charming and comfortable. I spent a wonderful hour just looking through the historical documents and pictures in the lounge, before having the most wonderful home-cooked breakfast!
Kudos to Glen and Suzanne who have created an oasis of grace in today's world of "McHotels". I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: any room would be perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathygarver14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Only stayed one night wish we could of stayed more, an excellent B and B set in a lovely location,in its own grounds and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.
Would recommend to family and friends, and if ever in the area again would definitely try and stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr/S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed here with a friends during our Great Glen Way walk. The hosts were very friendly and Glen was eager to explain the sourcing of the breakfast items.- excellent breakfast
It was a shame we were only staying one night as we agreed it would have been lovely to sit in the lounge and browse the books and display cabinets.
Well furnished and full of character.
Glen drove us back to the route of the GGW after breakfast. Definitley would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Three of us stayed here as part of the Great Glen Way walk. The property has a relaxed easy feel. It felt like we had come to stay with friends for the weekend. A lot of effort has gone into furnishings, pictures and furniture. Warm and comfortable. Excellent and attentive hosts. A great deal of thought had gone into the food that was sourced locally. Well-placed beside the bridge into Spean Bridge over a large river. Suzanne cooked a really nice breakfast and Glen kindly ran us back to our start point for the next day in his vehicle. We were all united in our opinion that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of the same high quality.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank simcomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

River House was all that we could have wished for. A spacious house, but with a cosy feel. The flowers, shortbread, milk and luxury toiletries were much appreciated. Glen and Suzanne couldn't have been more helpful and delightful. Customer service is clearly very important to them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ev0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews