We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and comfortable”
Review of Spean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spean Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed with Glen and Sue for one night. It was a very comfortable stay. The hospitality was welcoming and warm. Our room was spot on and we both admired the decor within the entire house. Glen recommended a lovely restaurant for our evening meal. Both of us would recommend Spean Lodge, we were sorry we weren't staying for 2 nights.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianCarton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Only stayed here one night, which was a unfortunate for us, we should have stayed longer! We were graciously welcomed by Glen, who spent a wonderful hour with us, giving us a tour, talking about the house and its history, and asking about us and our lives. He welcomed us as old friends, not guests! We stayed in the original nursery, which like the rest of the Lodge, was charming and comfortable. I spent a wonderful hour just looking through the historical documents and pictures in the lounge, before having the most wonderful home-cooked breakfast!
Kudos to Glen and Suzanne who have created an oasis of grace in today's world of "McHotels". I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: any room would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathygarver14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Only stayed one night wish we could of stayed more, an excellent B and B set in a lovely location,in its own grounds and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had.
Would recommend to family and friends, and if ever in the area again would definitely try and stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr/S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed here with a friends during our Great Glen Way walk. The hosts were very friendly and Glen was eager to explain the sourcing of the breakfast items.- excellent breakfast
It was a shame we were only staying one night as we agreed it would have been lovely to sit in the lounge and browse the books and display cabinets.
Well furnished and full of character.
Glen drove us back to the route of the GGW after breakfast. Definitley would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Three of us stayed here as part of the Great Glen Way walk. The property has a relaxed easy feel. It felt like we had come to stay with friends for the weekend. A lot of effort has gone into furnishings, pictures and furniture. Warm and comfortable. Excellent and attentive hosts. A great deal of thought had gone into the food that was sourced locally. Well-placed beside the bridge into Spean Bridge over a large river. Suzanne cooked a really nice breakfast and Glen kindly ran us back to our start point for the next day in his vehicle. We were all united in our opinion that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of the same high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank simcomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
9.9 km away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
972 reviews
21.5 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
13.5 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
0.6 km away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#14 of 23 in Spean Bridge
19 reviews
20.1 km away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spean Lodge

Address: Spean Lodge, Spean Bridge PH34 4EP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Spean Bridge
Price Range: €107 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Highland Lodge set in two acres of lovely landscaped and wooded grounds above the River Spean. Tastefully furnished with antiques and paintings. Three well appointed and individual rooms - a double, a twin and a large family room. The spacious guest lounge overlooks the gardens and Nevis Range mountains. Delicious breakfasts. Explore Ben Nevis, Loch Ness, Skye, Cairngorms National Park etc. Lots of outdoor activities including hill walking, adventure sports, wildlife watching, golf, visit heritage sites. Village facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing