We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tirindrish House B&B(Spean Bridge)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Smiddy House(Spean Bridge)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Braes Guest House(Spean Bridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inverour Guest House(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
347
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskippersriver houseupstairs sitting roombeautiful period housewhiskey cakewonderful hostshis wifebreakfast was delicioussteeped in historywealth of informationstayed in the family roomdinner reservationsfresh fruitlocal areacomfortable accommodationbed and breakfastattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We recently spent two nights here and wished we had had another night or two. The lodge is a character filled manor set in beautiful gardens.
Hosts Suzanne and Glen were most welcoming. Suzanne cooked a delicious breakfast and Glen had plenty of very useful tips and insights so as to make the most of our time in the area.
Each evening we enjoyed a quiet read in the upstairs lounge room. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in this excellent B&B which is a beautiful old house with lovely gardens. Owners were amazing- great attention to detail. Breakfast was excellent. Comes highly recommended if in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

“Exceeded expectations ( what more can u ask?)”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2017
Lovely 1 night stay on walking holiday with Macs adventure tours.
Very clean, beautiful gardens, good room, but magnificent guest lounge, full of interesting artefacts, good sound system,comfortable couches,books ect.
10/10 for breakfast, anything on the menu, no trouble to these guys.
Just to put the icing on the haggis(perhaps not) Glen drove me free of charge( he did not look like he wanted a tip) to my next walking start and bid me a fond farewell.
Real professional,good luck to them!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank demonsAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at Spean Lodge while walking the Great Glen Way . A beautiful house with great furnishings. Such attention to detail , like locally made toiletries and most breakfast items sourced from nearby ,including the wonderful kippers .Hosts very friendly and welcoming , thoroughly recommended

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I felt all Jane Austen sitting up to breakfast in the beautiful dining room with proper china and a breakfast fit for a queen. The menu was outstanding and the hosts took great pride in the fact that the food had been sourced locally where possible.
Our room itself was lovely with windows over the manicured gardens. The ensuite bathroom seemed to be brand new.
Even without the amazing room and breakfast the hosts would have made this stay special. They let us know what was good to see and visit in the area and made sure that we had hot tea in our flask and a delicious piece of homemade pineapple and whisky cake in our packs for our days trek.
I'd recommend Spean Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneofArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews