We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Braes Guest House(Spean Bridge)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnbank Lodges(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corriechoille Lodge(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coinachan Guest House(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achnabobane Farmhouse(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
339
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskippersriver houseupstairs sitting roombeautiful period housewhiskey cakebreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostswarm welcomesteeped in historyhis wifefresh fruitwealth of informationstayed in the family roombed and breakfastdinner reservationslocal areaattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night while doing the Great Glen walk. Wonderful place to rest and relax after a long walk. Excellent service, warm hospitality, great breakfast and a comfortable, cosy room - what more can one ask for? Enjoy!
Jim Goh, Singapore. 26 April 2017

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Goh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stopped here with my partner for one night a couple of weeks ago. I can't overstate how good glen was as a host. His attention to detail (asking to take our coats, helping us with our bags, asking if we had anything to dry, bringing wine glasses up to the lounge (I could go on...)). Glen's knowledge of the local and wider area is impressive, if you're a tourist or hiker you can benefit from his advice. Suzanne's breakfast was delicious, fresh high quality ingredients, and the place is beautiful inside and out with some interesting history which you can read about whilst enjoying a drink in front of the log fire. I recommend this place to anyone and will be back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay, steeped in history, a great host in Glen who couldn't do more for us. Excellent breakfast in a lovely house with beautiful grounds. We stayed in the family ensuite room. Ate at the Old Station Restaurant and Bar just two minutes walk away - also to be recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabelglasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Spean Lodge. Glen Made us feel at home from the first minute we entered the lovely estate. In winter it's cosy with a lovely fire in the beautiful sitting room. There's a very good restaurant just a stone's throw away, so you can welk home after a great dinner. Glen and Suzanne are wonderful hosts, we hope to visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shakira1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Our stay was absolutely fantastic!!
The lodge is so beautifully furnished and decorated, the hosts are so kind and thoughtfull and the breakfast was terrific!!
The hosts gave us the most usefull tips as where to go and they were terrific.
The lodge feels so welcoming and warm, we really enjoyed it. I can recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews