We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most cofortable stay”
Review of Spean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spean Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Just spent 3 nights here for a long weekend, the room was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was amazing, so much choice, we went for the Full English, superbly cooked, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Glen and Sue. The decor of the house is in keeping with the age of the building and Glen's knowledge of the buildings history is fantastic. We did not want to leave, can not wait to go back again.

Room Tip: The Family room is fantastic and has views of the bird table and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night while doing the Great Glen walk. Wonderful place to rest and relax after a long walk. Excellent service, warm hospitality, great breakfast and a comfortable, cosy room - what more can one ask for? Enjoy!
Jim Goh, Singapore. 26 April 2017

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Goh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stopped here with my partner for one night a couple of weeks ago. I can't overstate how good glen was as a host. His attention to detail (asking to take our coats, helping us with our bags, asking if we had anything to dry, bringing wine glasses up to the lounge (I could go on...)). Glen's knowledge of the local and wider area is impressive, if you're a tourist or hiker you can benefit from his advice. Suzanne's breakfast was delicious, fresh high quality ingredients, and the place is beautiful inside and out with some interesting history which you can read about whilst enjoying a drink in front of the log fire. I recommend this place to anyone and will be back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay, steeped in history, a great host in Glen who couldn't do more for us. Excellent breakfast in a lovely house with beautiful grounds. We stayed in the family ensuite room. Ate at the Old Station Restaurant and Bar just two minutes walk away - also to be recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabelglasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Spean Lodge. Glen Made us feel at home from the first minute we entered the lovely estate. In winter it's cosy with a lovely fire in the beautiful sitting room. There's a very good restaurant just a stone's throw away, so you can welk home after a great dinner. Glen and Suzanne are wonderful hosts, we hope to visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shakira1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
9.9 km away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
972 reviews
21.5 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
13.5 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
0.6 km away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#11 of 23 in Spean Bridge
19 reviews
20.1 km away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spean Lodge

Address: Spean Lodge, Spean Bridge PH34 4EP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Spean Bridge
Price Range: €107 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Highland Lodge set in two acres of lovely landscaped and wooded grounds above the River Spean. Tastefully furnished with antiques and paintings. Three well appointed and individual rooms - a double, a twin and a large family room. The spacious guest lounge overlooks the gardens and Nevis Range mountains. Delicious breakfasts. Explore Ben Nevis, Loch Ness, Skye, Cairngorms National Park etc. Lots of outdoor activities including hill walking, adventure sports, wildlife watching, golf, visit heritage sites. Village facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing