We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
316
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben nevis king room harry potter glenfinnan monument red deer lovely property wonderful hosts one night beautiful room felt like home lovely couple fort william very comfortable stay cooked to perfection breakfast was delicious poached eggs we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The location was beautiful with good views of the lake and all around. Deer can easily be seen from here. It isn't far to get back to Fort William for food and drink. The hosts were really friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was exceptional

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We loved our stay here. The location is excellent. The room was beautiful and had robes, slippers and soft thick towels. Barry made an awesome breakfast for us, and really early so that we could get out for sunrise photography.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beckybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

It was incredibly fortunate for us to be able to stay at Ardarroch Cottage. We arrived late in the evening and was warmly greeted by our hosts Ellie and Barry (but not before the friendly cat said hi to us first!). Our room was cozy, warm and homely while luxurious at the same time. We would pick it over any five star hotel room any day.

With the morning light, we appreciate what a great location this cottage is in - our room overlooks the beautiful loch and the mountains. The glorious homemade breakfast which Barry prepared using the farm ingredients was amazing. To top it off, we sighted a stag and a group of deers while having breakfast!

Our only regret was that we had booked only for one night. The place would make an ideal base to explore Glencoe, Glenfinnen, Loch Lomond and nearby area. We couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pingkc360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I cannot think of anything negative about our stay. Beautiful property with lovely views, quiet and just out of Fort William. Handy for Mallaig Ferry crossing. We were welcomed with warm banana muffins and very friendly hosts. Outstanding spacious bedroom with every detail taken care of, plus more. Big comfortable bed which made for a perfect sleep. Lovely breakfast cooked to perfection.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the location and being out of the city. It’s quiet and comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good and they really tried to ensure you liked your breakfast. Great suggestions on dinner. We loved watching the chickens and sheep. Great little B&B.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CMR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews