We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
88
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious local pub lounge area a lovely stay min drive landing area the perfect host warm welcome bed and breakfast fresh fruit plates and cutlery lovely space good sized bathroom coffee and hot chocolate peaceful location b and b spa bath
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Chose this bed and breakfast for its location and price. For a double bed and breakfast its very well priced as the location, building and facilities a gorgeous as its a barn conversion! Set on the edge of a village and access to local walks and countryside. I received a warm welcome from Alison and was shown to my lovely room with ensuite. Lovely beams and gorgeously furnished room with a view! Very clean and the bed was very comfy with lovely earm and light duvet. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the rooms, some lovely personal touches, I did feel very spoilt here. I had a lovely night sleep and in the morning the breakfast was freshly prepared and was fabulous I will look forward to staying again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed overnight for a meeting with business colleagues and it was a great choice.
Alison is very friendly, the barn a lovely property in a peaceful location but within easy reach of Strood and Rochester.
The room a good size with comfy beds, good sized bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower, everything very clean.
We only had a snack breakfast but am sure the cooked breakfasts would be of a high standard.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomannmac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We spent just one night here , but wished we could have stayed longer. A beautiful barn ,with brilliant facilities, cosy bed and an excellent breakfast. Couldn't have asked for better and wouldn't hesitate to return if we are ever in the area again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank judyp112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Warm welcome, lovely rooms, very cozy house, beautifully clean and a great breakfast. Not much more you could ask for. Price extremely reasonable for the quality on offer, which easily beats most hotels. The setting is also very agreeable, with easy access to a very decent country pub and not far from the main roads. Heartily recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This B&B is in a prime location at the edge of the village and just off the M2 motorway, we choose it for an overnight stop on our way to the Dover ferry terminal (about an hour away). The location lends itself to the Downs and walkers I think will be especially drawn to it. It is an early 1990’s barn conversion and the bedrooms are in the rear upper left of the building there is also a guests lounge on this landing area as well. The bedroom was very clean and well furnished and it had its own bathroom which had sink,toilet and spa bath, a shower cubicle was just off to the side.
Breakfast was served downstairs and there was very good hot and cold choices the hot food being very well prepared,tasty and very good.
On the downside our bedroom was very cold feeling like it had not had any heating on for a long time, we mentioned this and even then we could not get the room as warm as we would have liked. The owner told us that the SPA bath didn’t work as a previous guest had burnt out the motor, we were also told that the on level on the shower was anti-clockwise but again I could not get it to work, and finally the main light bulb in the guest lounge was also out so you could not be in the warmth from the log burner and in light at the same time.
So all in all not a great experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JeffR605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews