We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy homely dog friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Cosy homely dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jordan Cottage was very comfortable and ideally located in Broadstairs. We were met at the door by Tony the owner who was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely book the cottage again as our son and his partner now live in Broadstairs so we will be visiting regularly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best cottage in Broadstairs!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our second time staying at Jordan Cottage. We have enjoyed both visits immensely and the cottage added to our holiday enjoyment. It's cute and quaint and on a quiet little off road. So close to the beach and the high street and a short walk to the train. We can't wait to come back next year and stay at Jordan Cottage again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks for the excellent review, Kelly. You look forward to welcoming you back next year,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendrickw...
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our week in Jordan Cottage.

Lovely clean, centrally located cottage. short stroll from beach, shops and restaurants.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks for a great review. We hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mme_Arago...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday cottage, minutes away from beach”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My son, his girlfriend and I stayed at Jordan Cottage for four nights in July 2017. We can't praise it too highly. The cottage was perfect: clean, comfortable and well-equipped, and located in a quiet pedestrian square just a few minutes from one of Broadstairs' beautiful beaches and yet within walking distance of the town centre and the other beaches. We took the train to Deal one day, but really had no need to go far as the weather was so brilliant and we had everything we needed close by. Tony was on hand to welcome us on arrival and was ready to help if there was a problem. We shall definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for a lovely review! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent accommodation Fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Jordan Cottage was Quaint we had everything we needed our stay was only a couple of days but wished we could have had more. We chose Broadstairs for the weather and we certainly had lovely sunny days A few minutes to the beach plenty to do and see just wished we had more time there maybe next time eh !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again in Broadstairs soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing