We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, fully equipped, very clean...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Veranda

Balcony View Right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View Right
Balcony View Left Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Balcony View Right
Balcony View Left
Balcony View
Master Bedroom
Balcony From Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Front Street View to High Street
Front Street View
Upper Family Bathroom & Jacuzzi
Upper Family Bathroom Walk-In Shower
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Main Entrance Door
Kitchen - Dining Room
Dining Room - Lounge
Lounge with two Double Sofabeds
Basement Utility
Second Family Bathroom
Second Walk-In Shower
Large Sauna
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
juliah271
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, fully equipped, very clean , and very comfy beds!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a fantastic position right near the beach , and all the restaurants etc. The apartment was very spacious and had everything you would need . The bathroom and walk in shower was great , and the balcony outside the main bedroom was a very welcome bonus...we enjoyed our morning croissants from the local bakery there every morning!

Lounge and second bedroom can be noisy due to the fact the apartment is right on Albion Street , but that is more than made up by the convenience of the location for everything. The teenagers were able to go off and do their own thing which was lovely.

Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beautiful beach
Liked least: Sometimes noisy, but we stayed over a bank holiday , so what do you expect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyger K
1 review
“Perfect location to stay in Broadstairs”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is very clean, spacious, perfectly equipped and the sauna and the jacuzzi are a plus. Centrally located for shops and also next to the beach. The owner is very helpful - happy to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurlyClai...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great apartment in a great location in the hub of Broadstairs! The owner showed us around when we arrived and we could immediately see that it was a fantastic apartment which had been well done out. It has all you need for your stay and more! It is so close to the beach (Viking Bay), and in the perfect location for all you need. It is close to shops, cafes, pubs and fish & chip shops! The owner was happy for us to get in touch if we needed anything, which we did on the last day when we left something in the apartment once we had shut it all up! He came as soon as he could and we managed to go home with all that we came with. The sauna was an added bonus for us and the children LOVED the jacuzzi bath, so much so, that they had one every day!! Would love to stay again when we can. Communication with the owner before and during our stay were quick and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well presented
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at apartment veranda. Excellently equipped and very modern.Very central in Broadstairs - all bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
937Mark
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Faultless in every way”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything about our holiday in Broadstairs staying at the Apartment Veranda was faultless. The location was perfect in terms of access to the beach, restaurants, ice cream parlours, bars, shops etc. The apartment itself was spacious, very clean, well equipped and the balcony on the master bedroom was a special added bonus, which enabled us to enjoy a glass of wine during the beautiful summer evenings.

The apartment was also well located for the train station which enabled us to visit other areas I Kent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No onsite parking, but we were aware of this before we booked and there was free parking available not too far away.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing