We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff road parkinglovely sitting rooma lovely staycomfy sofasdown stairscooked breakfasthot tubcouple of nightsb and blocal arearoger and maureentickcarstvtowelshostsmatlock
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed here for the night the rooms are beautiful and have everything of a high quality you could want, an added bonus was a lovely sitting room we used at night time with comfy sofas, tv and games. In the morning the cooked breakfast was the best ive had, I had a veggi breakfast and my sisters a meat one, it was so nice to have a proper veggie breakfast. Easy walking distance to Matlock bath and Matlock.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenmarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Thank you Maureen and Roger, we received a warm welcome with teas and coffee, a good chat about what sightseeing is on offer in the local area and advice about where to eat. Our room was warm and comfortable, clean and well stocked with provisions, regrettably I didn't pack my swimwear so no opportunity to try out the hot tub. The location was ideal for walking in to Matlock Bath and off road parking great just beside the A6. Planning to return for another long weekend in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My friend and I booked the family room for one night. Beds were so comfortable. In fact best I have ever slept in! We had a fantastic cooked breakfast, with some gorgeous homemade marmalade. As we travelled by train, we were told our cases could be left even on our checkout day, so we could have a good look around Matlock. We were then told when we were ready to go home, to give them a ring and they would drop our cases to us at the train station. How lovely of them. Definately recommend this great b & b.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

stayed here for 3 nights with my mother (who is quite particular) ., we had room 3 , which had the most comfy double and single bed with en suite . Fluffy towels changed each morning , plenty of tea and coffee facilities . The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it . home made marmalade and freshly baked bread for toast, lovely cooked breakfast and fresh juice and cereals . you can go mad and tick everything on the menu, the owners were so helpful and friendly . The location ideal to walk into Matlock, or short drive to most locations . I would recommend staying at this lovely , spotlessly clean, cosy and friendly place .

Room Tip: room 3 , double and single bed , en suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Me and the other half stayed here for a long weekend break and we would definitely come back!
Location is ideal with it being halfway between Matlock and Matlock Bath. The owners are lovely. Very friendly and helpful (especially when we weren't sure on how to get to some places we wanted to visit!).
The place is spotless and furnished perfectly. Our bed had memory foam and was so comfortable!
We also had the use of the pizza oven and hot tub at the Cables B&B next door (which the owners also own) for a small extra cost and this was amazing! Wonderful touch with towels and bathrobes provided and the pizzas they cooked were delicious!
Breakfasts were yummy too!

Can't fault this place!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smitch1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews