We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hope Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room
1st Floor King Size Bedroom
1st Floor King Size Bedroom
1st Floor Bunk Bed Room
1st Floor Bathroom
2nd Floor Twin Bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Bedroom
2nd Floor Shower Room
2nd Floor Kingsize Bedroom
2nd Floor Kingsize Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matlock Bath, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolinea...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Hope Terrace for 4 nights in mid April. Our party consisted of 4 adults and two children (14 & 11 years old) and there was more than enough space for us all - the smaller bedroom did not get used. The house is exactly as it is shown on the photographs and is immaculately clean. It contains all of the essentials you need for a self-catering break and much much more - the kitchen is well equipped, and the books and DVDs were an extra special treat.
It's location is ideal for Matlock Bath, although beware that there is not a great deal to do there (fish and chip restaurants, amusements etc) but there is a greater choice of restaurant in Matlock, which you can walk to if you like (equally a taxi back only cost us £5). We were lucky with the weather and therefore a trip to Heights of Abraham (minutes walk away) and Chatsworth (20 mins drive) were a must!
Helen (the owner) was amazing with her help on booking and prior to arrival and the friendly neighbours who manage the cottage were most helpful too,
Thanks for a great stay in your beautiful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelly57
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Delight”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned last night from a weekend stay in this lovely home. There were 7 of us 6 adults and a 4 year old.There is so much space and fully equipped for anything you may need.The granddaughter was so excited at the array of toys available.A cozy fire in the living room and comfortable furnishings.A lovely welcome hamper was provided.Helen kept us updated about the snow before we set off and the neighbours had kindly cleared the parking area for us..They came out to greet us on arrival and were lovely people. We had a curry delivery on the Friday night and ate at the Fishpond on the Saturday.Both very enjoyable.Wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly return.Thank you to everyone who made this birthday weekend a memorable one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimrawlin...
stockton on tees
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here over New Year and to sum it up its a beautiful cottage, tastefully decorated, well equipped everything we needed from kitchen utensils to kids toys and books. Highly recommended for families, we stayed here with another family and we all had a lovely time. A lovely welcome hamper on arrival, plenty of information on tourist attractions and local amenities available in the cottage. Our stay was perfect, throughly enjoyed by all. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abura2014
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

All that can be said about this place is that it is clean, tidy and comfortable to accommodate all seven of my family members for three days. The kitchen was fully equipped and well-organised. The lounge is a great seating area for us after a long day outside. Basically, the host has provided all the essentials that goes towards a really enjoyable stay. Matlock Bath is a good place to stay as it is so close to many places of attraction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlh1974
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in Great Location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a weekend away with my husband and 2 other couples to celebrate my birthday. The cottage is beautiful inside and out and has everything you need for a fantastic holiday. A lovely part of the world with so much to do for both adults and children. Very friendly owners who accommodate your needs and beyond - including lovely welcome pack, all the mod cons (the coffee machine was greatly appreciated), washing machine, dishwasher, Wii, Wi-fi... I could go on. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing