We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home with sunshine”
Review of Villa Rhapsody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rhapsody
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kayakoy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Once again during our visit in May, nothing was too much trouble for Jeanne or atilla and their extended family. The amazing ambience of the rhapsody, is matched only by the glorious setting, wonderful food, beautiful pool and the friendly and great humoured company of the hosts. Truly a place to appreciate what is important in life, so much fun and laughter. Could not recommend enough. The baileys and Edwards .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdbailey1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We were made to feel so welcome here. Atilla even got up in the middle of the night to welcome the UK contingent of our party.
We stayed two nights at the start of our Lycian Way walk and wanted to stay a week.
The rooms are clean, simple, comfortable and quiet. The yummy breakfasts are cooked to order. The dinners were delicious and catering to a vegetarian was no bother.
We enjoyed tea and cake around the pool at 5 where we met other guests. This is a very friendly hotel.
Atilla was very knowledgable about the local walks. We walked to Oludeniz on our first day then headed off on the Lycian Way the next day with packed lunches Jeanne had prepared for us.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank nzaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The fact that so many, many people go back there many times, speaks for itself. It is immaculately kept, very beautiful, peaceful and friendly and the owners and staff are very gentle, attentive and caring.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greenrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is such a lovely place. It's in a peaceful valley, the gardens are lovely, the pool immaculate and the dogs and cats friendly and stress relieving. The rooms are fresh and clean, the food stunning - some of the best on our trip .Breakfasts are cooked and continental and evening meals are available - we had a delicious slow roast lamb shank and Jeanne and Atllia shop locally for fresh produce. It's 5 star table service and you feel very looked after. We booked this so we could visit the deserted vilkage at Kaya koy and ended up doing this and other walks on our own with enthusiatic instruction from Attilla. (You can do day walks easily in this area, it's amazing for views and wildlife and it's safe) Transfers available from the airport and on to other locations - great for DIY walking trips.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

If you want an escape from the pressures and stresses of everyday life, this is the place to be. Simply furnished accommodation with a spacious balcony which was heaven to sit out on early morning and listen to village life, i e the cockerels crowing and the cow mooing, sheer tranquility with a view of countryside and surrounding mountains. A delightful, hospitable family who make your stay extremely welcoming. The food home cooked by Jeanne is second to none. The family has two delightful dogs, one of which, Jolly, I fell in love with. Also several cats, none of which are intrusive, unless you wish them to be so, and as a huge animal lover, they made my stay an even better one. I had only booked one night here but so wished I could've stayed longer, had the best nights sleep of the holiday here. My first day I spent having a walk around Kaya then back to lie by the relaxing pool and homemade cake and Turkish tea. This place is just heaven and I will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kayakoy hotels
0.7 km away
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kayakoy
13 reviews
0 km away
Misafir Evi
Misafir Evi
#3 of 7 in Kayakoy
72 reviews
0.4 km away
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kayakoy
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kayakoy Pansiyon
Kayakoy Pansiyon
#6 of 7 in Kayakoy
2 reviews
0.6 km away
Han Camping
Han Camping
#3 of 11 in Kayakoy
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rhapsody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rhapsody

Address: Kinali Gemiler Yolu 92, Kayakoy 48304, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kayakoy
Price Range: €60 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rhapsody is located in the beautiful rural Kaya Valley, surrounded by mountains of the Fethiye peninsula. The perfect location for those who want to be away from the crowds, though still within easy reach of Fethiye and Öldeniz beach. And we can guide you to more secluded places as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rhapsody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rhapsody Hotel Kayakoy
Rhapsody Hotel Kayakoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing