We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Kaya Koy”
Review of Villa Rhapsody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Rhapsody
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kayakoy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Don't stay anywhere else if visiting the area. Warm and gracious hosts, excellent service, comfortable rooms and a lively pool. In walking distance to many historic sights, hiking trails and restaurants.

Went for one night and stayed three! Going back soon.

Atilla and Jeanne are the best. Had a fun and relaxing time. A real find.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rhapsody
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have been two years in a row and cannot fault this villa and its wonderful hosts. If you are the type who likes high tech, fancy rooms and movies to rent, all inclusive etc etc then this is not for you. If like me you look forward to losing all the complications of modern life and to enjoying the natural world, good food, great hospitality and a better class of visitor (not tourist) then this is the place. The villa is a simple "pension" style accommodation with perfectly comfortable no frills rooms with fantastic views of the surrounding hills and countryside, including the ghost town. It is set in an idyllic private walled garden and has a pool, enough loungers for all a shady area for reading, a help yourself bar and is totally surrounded by silence apart form the occasional donkey braying or cock crowing. Days are spent walking, reading by the pool, chatting to the highly affable hosts, sipping tea or having a chat and glass of wine with your fellow guests. You can be solo or join in and be sociable as you want - the owner has a great knack of knowing when to mingle guests and when not. There is a sweet beach a 15 minute drive away and a "dolmush" bus stop right outside the gate to the villa which can take you to any neighbouring locations so if you do need bars and shops you can do that. The best thing is the complete idyllic surroundings and absolute unspoiled local village and the fact that the tatooed brigade of sun reading tourists has not found the area and ruined it yet. Did I mention the food is amazing? A great combination of local plus European influences from Jeanne. Atilla is the perfect host and has a naughty sense of humour but captures the hearts of all who stay. I can't say enough nice things but confirm I plan to go back again this year.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony facing the hills.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the Villa Rhapsody July 2011 and had a wonderful holiday. I think Jeanne and Attila must enjoy running their beautiful Villa or they wouldn't be so good at it. Nothing was too much trouble: advice, information, tea, cake, small pieces of paper with "I cannot eat anything made from dairy" written on it in Turkish (at least I hope that's what it said). It was a real home from home but without the cooking or cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carolinela_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Picked Rhapsody out on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and even before arriving it did not disappoint! Jeanne was outstandingly helpful in advising us, by email, where we and two of our grown up children should go on a road trip to see other parts of Turkey in the middle of our stay - by the time we arrived we felt we knew Jeanne and Attila already!

The pair of them were incredibly wecoming hosts, always helpful with suggestions and advice on where to go and what to do, without in any way being intrusive - they really helped us make the most of our trip. Rhapsody has a relaxed, sociable atmosphere - you have a choice to dine in ( around the pool if fine, which it always was) and having chosen to do that on our first night we never chose to dine anywhere else - Jeanne's cooking is really special and the attentive and friendly staff seem more like family. Excellent breakfasts with an unusually large choice made to order as well as delicious dinners.

The pool is in a lovely garden which in turn is in a lovely setting - you can see the surrounding hills while swimming or dining. Kayakoy itself is a fascinating place to walk round - a largeish village with a ruined town next to it and possibilties to walk around the valley or over the hill to Olu Deniz. The coast nearby is great : Gemila beach is easily reachable by dolmus and St Nicholas Island is one of the loveliest places on a lovely stretch of coast.

We had three rooms - not palatial, as others have said, but clean and comfortable, beds made every day and all with balconies and absolutely fine - you really do not spend much time in them when you can relax in the spacious, well tended grounds.

A place with a warm, generous welcome, to which we will return!

.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I'll start by saying it was love at first sight. After the drive from Dalaman airport, Villa Rhapsody was a wonderful sight for sore eyes and the cup of tea and cake served by the pool was very welcome.
The rooms are not palatial and the bathroom is not marble but the beds are certainly large enough and comfortable and we had hot water whenever we needed it in the shower, even when the village power was out (a planned outage) and during the storms.
Jeanne and Atilla were incredibly helpful while we were staying, with suggestions and directions for walks and advice on using the dalmuses to get around. It was lovely not having a car, even when we got caught in torrential rain and hail.
We had researched restaurants before going and arrived with plans to eat out most of the time, but the food that Jeanne prepared was so good and such good value that our plan collapsed and we ate dinner at the Villa, either outside by the pool or, when storms were raging, in the dining room. Breakfasts were also excellent, from the Turkish breakfast to the egg and bacon, via the fruit and yoghurt. (not all on one day I hasten to add).
So, lovely walks, lovely countryside, very relaxing and great food. And fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AEWPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayakoy
5.0 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
4.9 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 103 in Fethiye
824 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 103 in Fethiye
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kayakoy
13 reviews
3.8 km away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#4 of 103 in Fethiye
1,209 reviews
5.7 km away
Misafir Evi
Misafir Evi
#3 of 7 in Kayakoy
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rhapsody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rhapsody

Address: Kinali Gemiler Yolu 92, Kayakoy 48304, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kayakoy
Price Range: €68 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rhapsody is located in the beautiful rural Kaya Valley, surrounded by mountains of the Fethiye peninsula. The perfect location for those who want to be away from the crowds, though still within easy reach of Fethiye and Öldeniz beach. And we can guide you to more secluded places as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Rhapsody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rhapsody Hotel Kayakoy
Rhapsody Hotel Kayakoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing