We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Coast Golf Resort(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ashley Guesthouse(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
143
30
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
30
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinteresting historylovely homeown gardenoverlooking the rivermemorable stayguest loungesurrounding gardensshort walk from the town centreowner brianlovely conservatoryfresh berriesfamily historyten minute walkperfect place to staysoda breadwealth of informationsuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We popped in for an overnight, after cycling from Waterford along the Deise Greenway. Brian was a charming host. The house is 200 years old and was a fever hospital during the (?) 1826 Cholera epidemic.
Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious - if a bit overgenerous for cyclists about to head back to Waterford!!

Happy to recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PatrickAndBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Second time staying here. Would have stayed a few more times but booked out. It is not often to come across a B&B with such character, gourmet breakfast, and lovely host and staff. Dungarvan itself has fantastic restaurants and a fabulous greenway cycle path to waterford with friendly stops along the route. XXX

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnFromCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Last minute trip to Dungarvan, Co Waterford.

Cairbre House is a short walk from the town centre. Brian was very welcoming and helpfull. Room was very comfortable, with a lovely view of the water. The breakfast menu is great....lots of options.

The building is very old with wonderful character. Quiet and peaceful.

Very nice..!

Lots of hiking and cycling nearby.... Waterford Greenway just opened. Well worth a visit...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My husband and I stayed in lovely Cairbre House for one night on the 1st April and it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I can`t speak highly enough of the warm welcome extended by Brian, the lovely accommodation and gardens and the delicious breakfast.
The location is idyllic, right on the estuary and it`s less than a 10 minute walk through a lovely little park ( complete with fountain feature), to the shops and restaurants of the town centre. The rooms are tastefully decorated in keeping with a period house.The value for money was exceptional for the quality of the experience, being just 40 euro per person for bed and breakfast.
We will hopefully be returning to Dungarvan in the not too distant future and when we do we will definitely be staying in Cairbre House.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 friends on a Saturday night. We chose it because of its excellent location and on the recommendation of the restaurant we were going to. To say we were impressed would be an understatement. From the moment we walked in Brian was friendly and couldn't have been any more helpful, he even drove us the 5 minutes to the restaurant as we were not wearing walking shoes !
The room was cosy, well equipped and spotless.
Breakfast was the highlight. I had a Mediterranean omelette with vegetables from his own garden, home made soda bread, home made jam and fresh berries / muesli. We would most definitely return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews