We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
TravelocityUS$151
Official SiteUS$158
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
702
426
175
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
702
426
175
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre kids club swimming pool holiday home family break family friendly hotel town centre self catering houses wedding reception bar food lovely town would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay bar staff food was lovely family room from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

As a frequent visitor to the Park Hotel approximately twice yrarly,I find it a good hotel,staff service cleanliness value for money ,position to local amenities golf, fishing ,beach,shops.Dungarvan is a lovely town only minutes walk away.My one recommendation is that there was a bit more choice in evening menu like .plain old home cooking .

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phyllisfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Our daughter's confirmation dinner for her class was held at the Park Hotel recently. We were a huge group of over 400 students, parents, relatives and friends! This didn't seem to faze the hotel at all- they looked after us exceptionally well and provided 3 different dinner seatings to cope with all the different requirements and timings. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. Our friend asked for some cheese and crackers instead of a dessert plate and in a few minutes the waiter brought out a beautiful cheese board! Our rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The swimming pool was a good size and much appreciated by the kids. Breakfast is served until 10am, I would recommend not waiting till 10am because a lot of the cold food like pastries, bread, fruit and spreads were not replenished. The hot food was cooked to order, it was tasty and generous. My daughter especially loved her pancakes with maple syrup and nutella. I would not hesitate to return to the Park Hotel and would make it my first choice when visiting Dungarvan.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alaynajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Rooms were warm, clean and comfortable. Your staff were very pleasant and helpful. Food was first class. My compliments to your chefs. Would recommend your hotel to anyone. Will definitely be back. Annette King

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annetteking49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022

Mid week stay. Accommodation clean and comfortable. Hotel a short walk from town centre which has a number of good pubs and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff although bar staff poorly trained and service poor even though the bar wasn’t that busy. Only negative of what was a very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ciaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

My friend and I found the hotel's facility to be of a very high quality. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk provided during our stay. Any request we had were answered quickly and efficiently and it was no trouble to the staff. Ample parking facilities for our car. The only downside was that the temperature in the whirlpool could have been a lot warmer.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackieM988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews