We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$182
TravelocityUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$182
eDreamsUS$182
Destinia.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
681
420
172
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
681
420
172
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre kids club swimming pool family friendly hotel family break town centre self catering houses wedding reception bar food lovely town would highly recommend this hotel bar staff enjoyable stay family room food was lovely from start to finish top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

A lovely mini break , highly recommended . Have to say we just booked at short notice and everything was perfect, very safe and well looked after from the friendly staff to to lovely food would definitely be back ...

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigeltiler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We were really well looked after by the staff here. Our room was comfortable and our kids absolutely loved their holiday. The staff made sure everything we needed was delivered with a smile, lovely food and breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 94danielleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We had such a great time here, everyone were so accommodating and friendly. Staff were ran off there feet with the new year but they always had a smile and hello no matter what. The 2 girls had a ball swimming each day especially the whirl pool!! Breakfast was delicious and there was lots variety on the bar food menu :) the decor was lovely through out, I'd love to take home the lobby furniture lol we all had the best sleep in the rooms which was amazing because we never sleep on hotels well..... Its central with everything right on door step :) we rec u visit the Golden cliffs in Stradbally BEAUTIFUL and Clonea beach so Refreshing!! Had a gorgeous Chinese in MINGS COURT too... I'd like to say an extra thank you to the Cleaning ladies, each day the room was immaculate with personal touches <3 WELL DEFINITELY BE BACK

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SharsBellaEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declan Moriarty, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience was positive throughout all areas of the Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Dungarvan in the future

Yours in Service

Declan Moriarty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

we have stayed in this hotel on 4 or 5 occasions. this time we had room 222. lovely view but the mattress needs replacing as it has become sunken in the middle causing this obvious problem. really love Dungarvan, we will stay again

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinjreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declan Moriarty, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Kevin

It was a pleasure welcoming you back and thank you for your very valued custom. Room 222 now has a lovely soft new mattress waiting for your next stay

Yours in Service

Declan Moriarty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021

The Park is a very nice and relaxed hotel. The food was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and the location very convenient. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahlD5610LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declan Moriarty, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Sarah

Thank you for your positive feedback and all the team are delighted that you had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Yours in Service

Declan Moriarty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews