We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
48
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews felt like home cycle route tea and coffee local information great shower homemade bread b and b local area irish breakfast on arrival a great stay comfortable beds breakfast was delicious maureen hosts bnb waterford
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Maureen and Tony couldn't have been more hospitable! Their home is so typically Irish and cozy, set in a rural setting which isn't too far from the town where you can get a bite and a pint. Our room was super clean. The bath towels were thick and the soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower was a nice touch. Breakfast was generous and divine. Be sure to take a walk along the old railroad tracks not far from the house. You won't go wrong if you book Cameragh View!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GayRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is a great B&B (the best we stayed at during our Ireland holiday of 2017). Maureen and Tony are fantastic hosts and go out of their way to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction. The house was cosy and comfortable and the bedrooms featured numerous towels, all the toiletterries you could need. To my wife's delight, there was also a sweets bowl, along with biscuits with the kettle, tea and coffee. Breakfast was the best I had during my stay - the full Irish breakfast was very filling and tasted of good quality. Near to the B&B is a beach which is great for swimming, snorkelling and barbecues. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H9545KBchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I stayed at Comeragh View in early June while in Waterford for work. Maureen and Tony were so welcoming on arrival and are such down to earth people. They instantly made me feel at home. They even went above and beyond in helping me with directions. The B&B is in a great location, with the Greenways walk only a short distance away. Was fabulous to be able to walk along towards the beach after a busy day at work. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, The Breakfast was delicious and I didn't want for anything. Thank you so much for making my working week such a pleasure :)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliceQuildet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed at the ‘Comeragh View B&B’ in June 2017. The hosts could not be more welcoming and the location is in beautiful surroundings, the view is magic. We chose this B&B because it is close to the Greenway in Dungarvan. All dietary requirements are catered for (just remember to let Maureen know what your requirements are when booking). The full Irish breakfast and the homemade bread went down a treat. The room was very comfy, plus TV, and tea, coffee, sweets and biscuits are provided. The bathroom was very comfortable too, the only thing you need to bring is your toothbrush and toothpaste. Apart from being spotlessly clean, the attention to detail goes as far as providing USB ports into the power plugs. We were only going for one night but between the welcome and the Greenway we decided to stay a night more, but unfortunately our B&B was full. Maureen, being the great host she is, kindly called several of her colleagues to find a room for us.. It is so nice to deal with warm and friendly people. We highly recommend this B&B. We will definitely stay here again…hopefully soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. Maureen and Tony made us feel so welcome. They were so accomodating with all our requests and provided a fab breakfast to boot. Couldn't recommend them enough!! Perfect location if you are planning on doing the Greenway.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IrishAsh195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews