We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cycling holiday! Perfect service!”

Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Dungarvan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lismore Cycling Holidays provide guided bike tours, self guided bike tours and bike hire in Hidden Ireland the South East and Midland regions. Explore our Heritage Towns and The Scenic Coast at your own pace on quiet country roads.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cycling holiday! Perfect service!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We just returned from the 5 day Heritage Cycling Tour and have nothing but wonderful things to say! Willie made every effort to make sure our trip was perfect! We were visiting from Canada and were so happy to explore the beautiful Irish landscape by bike. Willie provided us with great bikes, chose our scenic route, made wonderful recommendations of places to visit/dine and arranged lovely accommodations for us. Not only did we thoroughly enjoy the heritage part of the tour, but we have wonderful memories of stopping for sheep on the road, enjoying a pint with the locals and dining at uniquely Irish cafes! Willie was a pleasure and it was great value for the money!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LLB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie770, Owner at Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks Lisa for the lovely review, it was my pleasure to take you on our Heritage 5 Day Bike Tour.
The South East & Midland area (we call this area Hidden Ireland) offer very interesting places to visit, each with a strong historic past and great stories to tell. Most of the tour goes through The Golden Vale a rich agricultural plain which produces great quality food. The Area is also rich in natural beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service from a charming guy”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We hired 2 bikes at short notice for a day's. cycling. They were delivered promptly and with courtesy the following morning to our B&B, then adjusted with care to our needs by Willie. Good light-framed bikes, bags and accessories. Very reasonably priced for a day's hire. And a day really means a day, as Willie assured us we could have them collected any time that evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gearoid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie770, Owner at Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks Gearoid for your review, we are delighted to have been able to enhance your holiday experience with our bikes. The West Waterford and Dungarvan areas are ideal for cycling with the traffic free cycleway to the beach at Clonea, the coastal route to Ring/Helvic or inland to visit the gardens and country houses in and around Lismore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
331 reviews
233 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Faultless - great service,great bikes & great bloke.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were staying in Lismore recently and had arranged bike hire for one day from the UK online with the owner, Willie. From our first contact with Willie through to the end of the bike hire nothing could be faulted. From the service, the bikes and the warm, friendly owner.

Lots of contact before and the bikes were dropped off the night before we needed them. Willie brought them to our cottage in Lismore and set the bikes up for us all and made sure we had everything and were ready for our day on the bikes. We took them out the night before and had a cycle round the village. The bikes were excellent, well looked after, top quality and all the equipment we needed - helmets, maps, vests, locks, water bottles, baskets, puncture kit - just everything. The price was really good value.

We had a great day on the bikes and loved exploring round the area of Lismore and when we were finished I dropped Willie a text and he popped round and collected the bikes. Had a great chat with him and he gave us some tips on other places to visit,he's a brilliant guy - nothing is too much trouble and he was always willing to help. If you are in the area get in touch with Willie it's a brilliant way to explore this beautiful part of Ireland. Next time I would love to do one of his tours.

Thanks again for everything Willie, we visited the Hook and Dunbrody on your recommendations and had a brilliant day - I put your details in the guest book at the cottage too with your leaflets to let others know. Kind Regards Neil.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GunnaEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie770, Owner at Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for the lovely review, we are delighted that you were happy with our service. West Waterford and Lismore has lots to offer the visitor and the best way to see this scenic area is by bike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic bikes and Fantastic service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We hired bikes from Willie for the Sean Kelly 50K cycle in Dungarvan. We did not want the hassle of bringing our own bikes so we decided to hire instead. I must say at 15 euro each for the 3 of us it was money well spent. The bikes were brand new with storage bags/basket if required and such good quality that the cycle was much easier then if I had brought my own heavy bike. Willie offered a fantastic service and I would defo recommend him for bike hire and I must say judging by the service and quality of bikes I would love to do a cycle tour with Lismore cycling holidays

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 181Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie770, Owner at Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thanks Julie for your great review, we are delighted that you and your friends had a good experience with our Bike Hire Service. Once again the Sean Kelly Tour exceeded all expectations and great credit is due to the organisers the participants and the volunteers for making this event one of the top cycling events in Europe. We offer two Place to Place Bike Tours, The 5 day Heritage Tour and The 6 Day Coastal Tour. New for 2014 will be a 3 Day £ Tour Cycling break based in Duncannon Co Wexford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, superfriendly, superconvenient service!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Willie delivered the bike on very short notice - excellent, superfriendly, superconvenient service! The bike was rather sturdy, in perfect shape, ran very smoothly and came equipped with everything I (could have) needed. Willie even offered to take me with him on a delivery he had to make, which gave me the chance to enjoy a great ride out to Hook Head, which would have been way too far if had had to cycle all the way back and forth.
Willie gets my ringing endorsement and a BIG THANKS!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie770, Owner at Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thanks Katja for your great review. I am really happy that you enjoyed the experience of our Bike Hire Service we like to keep all our customers happy and to help them get the most out of their Holiday. The Hook Area of South Wexford is really beautiful and it has lots to offer our visitors. Exploring the area by bike is an ideal way to visit attractions such as The Hook Lighthouse, Loftus Hall, Tintern Abbey, Dunbrody Abbey, John F Kennedy Park and The Dunbrody Famine Ship at New Ross. We also organise Cycling Holidays in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Lismore Cycling Holidays- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing