We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too lovely for words!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside

Bayside
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayside
Ranked #10 of 18 Dungarvan B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Too lovely for words!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This B&B is, by far, one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed at. The location was wonderfully quaint with an outstanding view. Our rooms was wonderfully decorated, as was the rest of the house, and the room even had a tv in it, which is rare in Irish B&B's. The food was also fantastic. By far the best breakfast that I had while in Ireland! The owners are charming, friendly, and hospitable. I loved this B&B so much and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathol99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

Superb view. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Great breakfast and friendly owners. Golf club bar & restaurant a short walk while you'll find plenty more in town (a 5 min drive)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uktravelr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

This B&B truly has the most gorgeous view we experienced during our entire trip. The facility is a bit difficult to locate, but THANK GOD FOR GPS. Sheila, our proprietor, is very friendly & made us feel quite welcome. The weekend night of our stay, there was also a Bicycle Race underway in Dungarvin. The B&B was booked full and Sheila had personal guests visiting as well. She was very gracious, and even provided a few energy bars to accompany us on our trip after our breakfast the morning after our stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smrtwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

Extremely nice B&B. Room was modern and super clean. 180 degree ocean view and a super breakfast. Close to town and I must say that Dungarvan was one of my favorite little towns.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDukeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dungarvan hotels
0.2 km away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.0 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
3.8 km away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Dun Ard
Dun Ard
#1 of 18 in Dungarvan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.6 km away
St Anthonys Guesthouse
St Anthonys Guesthouse
#8 of 18 in Dungarvan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.5 km away
Tannery Townhouse
Tannery Townhouse
#4 of 18 in Dungarvan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside

Property: Bayside
Address: Gold Coast Road, Dungarvan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bayside Dungarvan, County Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing