We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts lovely breakfast local area barry countryside cycling greenway waterford accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for one night but we wish we could have stayed longer! Beautiful room and house, delicious breakfast, and the kindest hosts we’ve had our whole Ireland trip. Their dog Frankie is adorable too. Wonderful peace and quiet in the backroads countryside, worth the off-the-beaten-path way there to have one of the best night’s sleep. We hope to make it back someday!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Excellent place to stay for one or more nights. Hosts Ann & Barry are very friendly and their rooms are of a high standard. Very comfortable, warm and clean. Some home baked cookies provided on arrival. Lovely breakfast cooked fresh in the morning.
Highly recomended to fellow travellers

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We came across Knocknacree when we were searching in the area.
Quick accurate response, well appointed room, very clean, warm welcome, great shower, comfortable bed, wonderful hosts. First class in every way so pleased we stayed. Can't recommend higher.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rubark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend staying in this B&B. Bedroom and ensuite equal to a 5 star hotel while still retaining a homely feel. Immaculately clean and excellent value for money. Beautiful surroundings with our room having a mountain view. Open the window and you hear the peaceful sounds of the countryside. Ann and Barry are excellent hosts - it's like meeting old friends. They went out of their way to provide one vegan breakfast. Beautiful homemade shortcake biscuits in the room too which was a big hit with our two year old!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roisin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

What a lovely B&B .The hosts Ann and Barry provide an exemplary service.The room was much better than many highly rated hotels we’ve stayed at.We could not fault any aspect of our stay.A delicious breakfast with plenty of choice gorgeous home baked shortbread biscuits provided in our room.The hosts are so welcoming and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Knocknacree What are you waiting for?!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank grumpog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews