We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of 360 Cookhouse

360 Cookhouse
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Description: 360 Cookhouse is located in Dungarvan’s culinary Quarter, attached to King Johns Castle and the WW1 Memorial Wall. We are open 7 days a week from 3 pm offering artisan gourmet coffee, sweet pastry counter, and a tasty lunch selection. Our evening time Mediterranean style menu combined with our fresh fish and grill choices is a favourite among the locals, as is our tapas and authentic pizza range. The third generation cask wines, classic cocktail collection, and local craft beers have all been chosen to complement our eclectic menu.
Restaurant details
Description: 360 Cookhouse is located in Dungarvan’s culinary Quarter, attached to King Johns Castle and the WW1 Memorial Wall. We are open 7 days a week from 3 pm offering artisan gourmet coffee, sweet pastry counter, and a tasty lunch selection. Our evening time Mediterranean style menu combined with our fresh fish and grill choices is a favourite among the locals, as is our tapas and authentic pizza range. The third generation cask wines, classic cocktail collection, and local craft beers have all been chosen to complement our eclectic menu.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Visited here with my boyfriend last Friday night. As I'm coeliac I was delighted with the amount of gluten free options, and I was very impressed with my pizza. The chocolate mousse dessert was to die for, the cocktails were great too. The staff were all so lovely, particularly our waiter Maurice. Overall a very welcoming atmosphere, we will definitely be returning! Also love the fact that they are dog-friendly and even have a dog menu!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aislingxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin P, Public Relations Manager at 360 Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Customer

We are thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us, thanks for taking the time to review us and for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We are living locally and visited 360 the week it opened. We were not impressed the first time. Fast forward almost a year , a bank holiday weekend and we gave it another try. Cocktails to start were very good. However, the constant stream of people coming in the door looking for tables was not conducive to a relaxing experience. Staff were under severe pressure to deal with the influx of punters and everything was very noisy, glasses being broken etc and the noise level was very high. The food was ok. Nothing special, very much did what it said on the tin . I couldn’t fault my steak, but we felt under pressure to finish our meal to make way for the next lot of diners. All in all, I felt 360 is about getting as many people in as possible but not about an intimate relaxing environment. It is what is, but we wouldn’t be rushing back, as in my humble opinion, there are lots of better alternative restaurants to eat in Dungarvan

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank annab18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin P, Public Relations Manager at 360 Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Anna

Thanks for your feedback, I am sorry to hear you did'nt have a relaxing evening with us, yes it was quite busy this weekend with it being the bank holiday & as a large restaurant we are able to seat many people but we do try our best to make it an enjoyable experience for all, of course we will take your comments on board.
We are a little confused however that you say you were not impressed the first time you dined with us, as your review of that evening was very positive with 4 stars & you mentioned the food was delicious. We are happy you enjoyed the cocktails and the steak this time and will pass your comments on to the team here. We hope you will come back and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We hadn't booked a table but we're seated within 5 minutes. Loved the chilled out ambience. The food was delicious, especially the dessert. Everything from the service to dining was excellent. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DebbieK1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin P, Public Relations Manager at 360 Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks Debbie, we're so glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Thanks for your lovely comments. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We visited here with small kids after the greenway and were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the service was top notch. It was the first time we visited but would definitely recommend to others and we will be back in future when in Dungarvan.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Oran30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin P, Public Relations Manager at 360 Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Oran

Thanks so much for your positive review, we love to hear all our customers feedback. Come back and join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We found the restarant welcoming. The food was excellent with a good choice on the menu. The staff were friendly and service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tonyjenn1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin P, Public Relations Manager at 360 Cookhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your kind review, we're thrilled you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 360 Cookhouse also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to 360 Cookhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing