We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fabulous”

Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crew’s Restaurant & Accommodation really can cater for all your needs. Our beautiful 16th century building lovingly restored by George and Phil Horsom boasts an impressive steak and seafood restaurant. Event function rooms hosting party’s and events of all sizes. Along with the restaurant we have 5 holiday apartments for short term let sleeping upto 6 guests in the heart of dungarvan.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Ate here last September and was absolutely delighted with the gluten free options. We could not have been looked after any better so decided to return. We went back to dungarvan especially to eat there again. Again the food was amazing.i had lamb cutet with curry sauce and when I asked for more sauce it was not a problem to get quite a big bowl. The sauce alone was one of the best curries I have ever tasted. Girl serving was polite, efficient but alone, so was a little stretched when people arrived to book into lodgings. But we were in no hurry and relaxed and decided to have a dessert. It was not obvious which desserts were gluten free so I asked and was told them all. This was a huge surprise because there was chocolate pudding, cheesecake and a lemon tart. I wish other restaurants and hotels would take note of this because as an adult I'm bewildered by the fact I keep being offered ice cream or meringue. To me it shows Crews has the skill, imagination and appreciation for all who visit and therefore we will continue to eat there when we visit dungarvan. Well done and a huge thank you. Linda

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank daisylgb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Just were walking around and saw a table standing in the sun and calling us.
In consequence we had a beautiful meal, a nice waitress an d two faces sunburnt.
;-)
We will certainly be back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Nice ambience . Friendly staff . Seafood chowder to die for . Seared chicken not just as good . Hale presented lovely but small portions . Good value overall .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank doloresm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Waited 1 hour 15 mins to just get drinks and that was only after going to the senior staff waitress,not enough staff there for the amount of people dining there only 3 and 2 of who looked very inexperienced.Soup served without any plates underneath them,ordered a couple of glasses of wine at the end which never arrived.Given a choice I will never go back food pretty average at best and very poor menu choice.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WaterboyDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We arrived at Crews last night at 8.10 p.m without a reservation. We were told that a table was being cleared off and would be available in 3 or 4 minutes. We were asked if we would like to order a drink while we waited in the guesthouse foyer. We requested the wine list and waited . Nobody came to take our wine order and we waited in the foyer for at least thirty minutes before being shown to our table by a waiter. We sat down and received no menus. After 10 mins my husband went and got the menus and we sat and waited. Eventually our order was taken by the waiter and we ordered a bottle of wine. We waited and waited. Eventually we called the waitress and reordered the wine which she brought. After 1 hour and 10 minutes (1 hour and 40 mins since entering the restaurant) we had had our starter which was chowder served with ordinary brown sliced pan bread. We discussed paying for the starter and wine and leaving the restaurant while we waited for the main course and regret not doing so. The main course was eaten 2 hours after entering the restaurant by which time we had lost all interest in it. We paid our bill and for the first time ever did not leave a tip. It is difficult to blame the very inexperienced floor staff who couldn't cope with a busy Saturday night but how management allowed this to happen is very disappointing. It would have helped had we being told that management were not in a position to cater for us. It spoiled our night out in Dungarvan. Perhaps management will review their practices, hire an adequate number of floor staff and provide proper training for them .
Why pack your restaurant to near capacity when you cannot manage the situation.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Imy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing