We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
140
63
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
63
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycling tour stayed here swimming pool a real gem small town properties sunroom bicycles umbria ceramics amenities valley
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This is a laid back hotel which is very quiet inside. A fairly busy road runs along the back of the properties garden area which can be heard with the windows open. The amenities were excellent with a typical Italian breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KED0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at Al Grappolo d'Oro in a room on high floor with a splendid view down towards Perugia and the surrounding countryside. Very clean accommodation with the usual facilities of a quality hotel.
Morning breakfast was extensive with good selection of choices in a very pleasant atrium.
The service is excellent with a very helpful receptionist and a caring manager.
We wholeheartedly recommend the establishment for a stay in Torgiano.

Room Tip: Best views on top floors
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We spent two nights here during a cycling trip and found the hotel very relaxing. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was well appointed and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and served in the atrium, coffees were plentiful and there was a variety of dishes. The pool and surrounding area were fantastic for relaxing and cooling off, on a sour note the sun loungers had to be the most uncomfortable we have ever used. A shame as everything else was first class.. Not the easiest place to find, literally a hole in the wall on a small one way street.

Room Tip: All rooms looked a good but a choice between morning sun or the road, both on same side.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night during cycling tour through Umbria. I was welcomed by receptionist with bottle of tequila. She had been tipped off by one of our guides that I had been looking for an alternative to vino.

Energy throughout this little hotel was very positive and welcoming. The staff friendly, accommodating and efficient. We spent the afternoon and following morning by their wonderful pool area. Our server who was an older woman who enjoyed us cheering her on as she balanced 4 drinks through a maze of obstacles. She brought a smile to our faces every time.

Breakfast was served in a beautiful sunroom over looking the pool and garden area. Certainly one of the best spreads we had enjoyed in the seven days prior. I appreciated their attention to cleanliness both at the buffet and throughout the property.

Don't miss dinner at Siro's which is a 5 minute walk. Must be owned by same people because the menu advertised the hotel and vice versa.

The rooms were typical size with good a/c and bedding. As mentioned we stayed poolside the following day until 1 pm and were not charged any late check out fee. Could have easily stayed here a couple more nights. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fernandolH9823HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Great service, nice rooms, very nice enclosed atrium for breakfast in the garden, wonderful swimming pool, and superb breakfast (which included some scrambled eggs and fresh squeezed orange juice!!!).

If you can find a room here, you should take it as it is a very small hotel.

Torgiano is just outside of Perugia - easy access to Perugia for sightseeing etc., but a nice, small town in and of itself!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sbh858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews