We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
354
39
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
39
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool pizza glass of prosecco tosca restaurant beautiful property concierge staff tuscan countryside world class our honeymoon first rate the general manager wine tasting slice of heaven impeccable service bucket list one bedroom suite rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the first time and enjoyed the short stop-over here. Although still not 100% a Belmond hotel in terms of top service quality, it is a great place to stop between Siena and Florence or for exploring the neighboring towns. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. You cannot be wrong here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelh242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica C, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Castello di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you kindly for sharing your wonderful memories with us.
We are really delighted to learn that you have appreciated our property and its surroundings.
We truly hope to be able to welcome you back soon at Belmond Castello di Casole when travelling through Tuscany, in your further journeys.

Veronica C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I wish we had stayed here longer! The two nights we spent at Castello di Casole were incredible. We stayed in the Oliveto suite. It was spotless, spacious, and had everything we needed and more. The double patio overlooking the hills was to die for. Breakfast at Tosca and the couple’s massage at Essere Spa were amazing. I can’t speak for dinner at either of the hotel’s restaurants as we ended up eating outside of the hotel while driving around to the little towns nearby - but I am sure it is delicious. The staff was extremely kind and very attentive. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel - I highly recommend it. Pictures don’t do it justice. It is so so beautiful and worth every penny!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleygoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica C, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Castello di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for discovering our property and for sharing such a fantastic review with all the TripAdvisor's readers.
We are very pleased to learn that you appreciated not just our Oliveto Suite, located in this unique setting, but also our services and the kindness of the staff.
Since you didn’t have the chance to try both Cip’s and Tosca Restaurants, this is a good reason to come back soon in Belmond Castello di Casole to benefit of all the services that our Resort has to offer!

Wishing you all the best,

Veronica C.
Guest Relations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Stunning property, spectacular service from beginning to end. Worth every penny. We traveled on our honeymoon, and spent three weeks in Italy with 5 nights here. This was our favorite hotel by far. We had a junior suite overlooking the courtyard from one side and the hills of Tuscany from the other. It was great to have a separate sitting area as you walked in. The bathroom was just spectacular-gorgeous clawfoot tub, beautiful marble, the list goes on. One miniscule complaint in that you can’t actually use any of the outdoor chairs to eat anything other than what the bar or restaurant offers. There is a beautiful patio with views and we had a special bottle of wine we brought with us, but were not permitted to drink there. Not the end of the world, but a bummer as we spent so much money there otherwise. We took a pizza class and had a great time.
This property is just wonderful, and we cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nataliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica C, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Castello di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Belmond Castello di Casole for this special occasion of your Honeymoon and for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor’s readers.
Our property is a special place for a romantic get- away and we could not be happier to read that your stay at our property was just incredible and that you appreciated everything from the beginning to the end.
Belmond will definitely contribute to further develop of our quality standards of Castello di Casole that have defined our success so far!

Thanking you once again for sharing your review, we wish you to welcome you back soon in the Sunny Tuscany!

With my best personal regards,

Veronica C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

No doubt this is one if the most beautiful hotels in Italy and rest of the world. But what really makes it exceptionally world-class is the incredible service mindset of the staff. I congratulate the GM of this hotel for the impeccable training and leadership.

Heated infinity pool is very useful after long day of trekks, long walks and cycling. Even better if you are with family. It's a magical place towards evening.

Really well prepared food, exceptionally special menu and choices of food and wine. As you expect they have an intriguing range of wines. If you are a wine lover, you will enjoy every evening here.

I recommend this magnificient hotel, especially for fellow Asian travellers, because it's seldom you get this type of experience in asia-pacific. It doesn't matter if you are Asian, brown, black or yellow, this hotel is a safe bet as far as good service is concerned.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank traveldesignguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica C, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Castello di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Belmond Castello di Casole and for sharing your wonderful review with us.
What a great pleasure to read that you consider us one of the most beautiful hotels in Italy and in the world.
We are agree with you that our heated infinity pool located in this unique scenario is the perfect spot to relax or sip a cocktail after a long day of walk and cycling.
Your words of appreciation about the incredible service mindset of the staff and the culinary experience in our restaurants are extremely gratifying for all of us and I will be glad to share your feedback with the rest of the team.
Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future, I send you my best personal regards.

Veronica C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

In a restored medieval castle this beautiful hotel has spectacular views, stunning rooms and friendly staff who are there to fulfil every wish and do so with amazing grace and warmth.

Here you can truffle hunt (fun!), walk the estate (beautiful), wine taste, dive into the heated infinity pool, luxuriate in the steam room and spas, do yoga, take water colour classes and fine dine - or try your hand at making pizza.

Its one of the most romantic spots to visit in Italy and wonderful from the time you arrive to the time you must sadly depart.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica C, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Castello di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal experience based on your recent stay at Belmond Castello di Casole.
We are delighted to learn that you appreciated every single aspect of your stay.
As you have said at Belmond Castello di Casole we have a plenty of activities to fulfil every wish and this is definitely the kind of experience we strive to create for each of our guest.
Thank you very much for considering our property one of the most romantic spots in Italy, we are extremely glad to receive such kind words.
In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another unforgettable experience.

Wishing you all the best,

Veronica C.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews