We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful B&B ever!”
Review of Podere La Ciabatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere La Ciabatta
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The B&B itself blows your mind: exceptionally authentic, all-in-stone, rustic kitchen w. a unique copper sink, modern bathroom, mono color room with lovery curtains and many windows, terrace or space at the front door with a table and beach chairs, lovely view.
There's a swimming pool and a possibility to make BBQ.
Daily towel change and free laundry. There are soap, shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer (better stocked than some hotels), as well as kitchen utensils to make yourself a dinner.
Animals are welcome.
The hosts are always present and very helpful: about the surroundings, your pets and bookings.
The only drawbacks are the road (last 2 km are non asphalted and unknown to navigators - just follow the signs) and the breakfast (mainly pastry based: very Italian but a bit monotonous).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanna_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2009

We rated La Ciabatta a 4 out of 5 only because we did not get to experience it in warmer weather so we could use the pool and yard area. We would also double check the dates with Sandra as she mixed up our arrival date. Luckily she had the place ready ahead of time so everything worked out. Besides those minor reasons, this place we will never forget.
La Ciabatta has panoramic breathtaking views and a true tuscan feel to the apartments that make you feel home immediately. It was nice to have the full kitchen and seperate areas to make it feel more like a temporary home. We would not advise driving here for the first time in the dark- we learned that the hard way as the dirt road feels about 3 miles long even though its about 1 kilometer. It is located at the very end of the road down a bit of a slope.
Sandra was very friendly and spoke pretty good English.
We recommend visiting and eating dinner for a night in Casole d'Elsa as it was one of most favorite suprises- this little town is charming and beautiful! We ate at the restaurant across from the church- pardon me for we cannot remember the name of it- but it was one of our best and favorite meals!
It was also nice to have this apartment when you've been driving around tuscany all day.
This place is a great location if you want to visit Volterra and San Gimignano. Both to which we strongly recommend visiting!
We would go back here in a heartbeat and try to go in the Spring or September and hope to someday return. This Podere was relaxing and a true tuscan secret we almost don't want to share!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniLinnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casole d'Elsa hotels
7 km away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
9 km away
Hotel Terre di Casole
Hotel Terre di Casole
#2 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
412 reviews
4.6 km away
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera
Agriturismo Torre Doganiera
#4 of 8 in Casole d'Elsa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
188 reviews
11.1 km away
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
#5 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
466 reviews
8.3 km away
Borgo Villino Appartements
Borgo Villino Appartements
#9 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere La Ciabatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere La Ciabatta

Address: Localita Monti 16, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range: €80 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Podere La Ciabatta 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Podere La Ciabatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere La Ciabatta Casole D'Elsa, Italy - Province Of Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing