We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
137
49
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
49
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning ping pong walking distance tuscan countryside apartment florence wine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We took our 2 year old son on his first foreign holiday and stayed for a week at Borgo al Cerro. It is not luxurious, but that suited us fine as there was less to worry about in terms of letting our son explore! The apartment was fine and had most of what we needed. The one thing we would have appreciated, was to have had some milk in the fridge. Arriving in rural Italy late on a Saturday meant that we had nothing to eat until we found the nearest open supermarket the next day. However, if we had been better prepared, we would have packed a few items of food.

The pool is large and clean, but not heated. Wifi is available but not reliable.

If you drive to Borgo al Cerro, try to do so in the daylight and don't go into Casole d'Elsa - the streets are very narrow and you are lost if you end up there! Borgo al Cerro is outside the town, near a solar farm and football pitch.

The location is great for visiting places such as Siena and San Gimignano.

When we had problems with our hire car, the owner was very helpful.

We would stay again!

Room tip: It's not a large complex, so anywhere would be fine. Some are upstairs, some ground floor apartments have a few steps to the front door.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Sausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful part of Tuscany. Beautiful grounds and great pool. Great location to explore area. Staff very helpful. Good restaurant a very short walk away. Only downside is lack of air conditioning (or would give 5 stars).

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rcalbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great place for families, in an excellent location. The facilities are great (the kids especially loved the huge swimming pool), and our apartment was large and spacious. The staff were all lovely. We really enjoyed exploring the area, and in particular the nearby hilltop town of Casole D'elsa, but also other towns nearby - we found ourselves spoilt for choice for great restaurants in close driving distance.

Room tip: We had a larger apartment (5 bedrooms), which was ideal for a family (each of the kids was able to have their own room).
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hirsty-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

we stayed 4 days, everything is even nicer than what you see in the photos! the gardens, the flowers, the views and the houses!
i highly recomend it.
we went with our two kids, that enjoyed the kids games and the swiming pool!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdapera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This property is absolutely stunning. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Excellent location and only a short drive to all the major Tuscan towns. Only a 15min walk to the town of Casole D'elsa. Staff are friendly, helpful and offer a bread delivery service on certain days. Great experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 310kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews