We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
137
49
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
49
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning ping pong walking distance tuscan countryside apartment florence wine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful part of Tuscany. Beautiful grounds and great pool. Great location to explore area. Staff very helpful. Good restaurant a very short walk away. Only downside is lack of air conditioning (or would give 5 stars).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rcalbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great place for families, in an excellent location. The facilities are great (the kids especially loved the huge swimming pool), and our apartment was large and spacious. The staff were all lovely. We really enjoyed exploring the area, and in particular the nearby hilltop town of Casole D'elsa, but also other towns nearby - we found ourselves spoilt for choice for great restaurants in close driving distance.

Room Tip: We had a larger apartment (5 bedrooms), which was ideal for a family (each of the kids was able to have their own room).
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hirsty-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

we stayed 4 days, everything is even nicer than what you see in the photos! the gardens, the flowers, the views and the houses!
i highly recomend it.
we went with our two kids, that enjoyed the kids games and the swiming pool!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdapera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This property is absolutely stunning. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Excellent location and only a short drive to all the major Tuscan towns. Only a 15min walk to the town of Casole D'elsa. Staff are friendly, helpful and offer a bread delivery service on certain days. Great experience.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Good place for families and home base for exploring Tuscany. Staff was helpful with information. We stayed at the end of August. No A/C but no problem as evenings were cool enough. Beware GPS may lead you to another Casanova road nearby. The apartment was ok, it is an efficiency apartment. The rooms were good, the bathrooms were so so (no windows). We loved the property grounds and the pool (lots of fig trees nearby) , nice walk (uphill) into Casole d’Elsa. There is a restaurant walking distance (do not offer breakfast everyday and needs reservation for breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank May760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews