We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Station”
Review of Hotel La Rotonda

Hotel La Rotonda
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pontedera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Rotonda
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed here for one night as we were meeting friends who were picking up motorbikes in Pontedera the next morning - so it was an easy stroll from the train station for them. The decor was not to my taste (a bit like the Palace of Versailles on acid), but our room was large, comfortable and had a great shower. The manager very kindly opened up the garage at the back of the hotel so that we could safely park our motorbike overnight. Standard continental breakfast and a good start to the holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richsass_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is not worth what they charge BUT the staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Nadir and the two maids. On the other hand, the blonde woman who I assume is the hotel manager is a little on the unfriendly side and was rude to other family members that stayed there when I did. If you don't plan on spending a lot of time there it's fine. It was clean and no frills but the bed was small and uncomfortable, only a mattress on a frame. The staff at the attached restaurant was also very friendly, the two waitresses Carmen and Lorenza were so nice and the food was excellent. A little pricey but delicious! The hotel is across from the train station so that's a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dru707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

They put 4 stars at the entrance but it is NOT even one star.
This hotel if horrible. Don't stay there. Once you come in the room it feels like a cell in a prison. There is a small uncomfortable bed. It is VERY noisy, you will be able to hear your neighbors talking like if they were in your own room. The shower was terrible...
Nothing really positive to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rodolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jvmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontedera hotels
0.3 km away
Albergo La Pace
Albergo La Pace
#4 of 6 in Pontedera
75 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#1 of 6 in Pontedera
184 reviews
4.3 km away
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
#2 of 6 in Pontedera
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Agriturismo Montecastello
Agriturismo Montecastello
#2 of 2 in Montecastello
10 reviews
4.4 km away
Fattoria Santa Lucia
Fattoria Santa Lucia
#1 of 11 in Pontedera
88 reviews
7.4 km away
Agriturismo degli Alpaca
Agriturismo degli Alpaca
#3 of 11 in Pontedera
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rotonda

Address: Via Dante 52, 56025, Pontedera, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Price Range: €80 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rotonda 3*
Number of rooms: 62

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing