We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
86
14
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
14
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna lisapeaceful gardenefficient air conditioninghilltop townone nightstayed here for three nightsmade us feel at homethe perfect hostevery morninghostessbrunellopatiotuscanywalkabledirectionswineriesfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Anna-Lisa was the perfect hostess - very helpful in local tourist destinations, wineries & restaurants - even booked them for us. The most comfortable/soft bed of our trip so far. Nice, Italian breakfast every morning. Follow her directions on how to get to Porta Castellana - the GPS often gets lost in these narrow one-way streets. Great Restaurants in town, and excellent wineries nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I wanted to stay here a few years ago but it was full so I was pleased to be able to stay this time. The title says it all, beautiful rooms, efficient air conditioning, thankfully as it was very hot, nice and peaceful garden to sit in and a good breakfast on the patio.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed at Porta Castellana 4 nights. . Annalisa was a wonderful, kind and very wellcoming host: she made us feel at home and helped us with sites, activities and restaurants. The room we had was absolutely unique! We will keep wonderful memories of this place. It is a gem in Montalcino!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank toutou16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Annalisa was very helpful and had some great suggestions for dinner during our two night stay in Montalcino. The room was great on the first floor and so unique. Breakfast (which was traditional Italian breakfast food, think pastries and cheese, meats) was brought to our room each morning as it was too chilly for us to want to eat outside. Annalisa also got us set up with a tour and tasting at Costanti right outside the town. Good location for walking up to the main part of town! The streets are narrow (it is a hilltop town in Tuscany) but Annalisa set great directions that allowed us to find it with no issues. She was also kind enough to help drop off our parking ticket we managed to get when we parked in town before we even checked in. That was going above and beyond and we really appreciated it! Thank you for the great stay!

Room Tip: Great views and comfy room!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Right in the heart of Montalcino - walkable to shops and restaurants. Parking available. The room had a lot of charm and was very clean. The breakfast was delicious! Wish we stayed longer. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahrlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews