We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely try the fresh lemon or orange juice!”

Palazzo di Kolymbia
Ranked #20 of 27 Restaurants in Kolimbia
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We had a dinner at the palazzo. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was lovely. We were sitting outside under the lemon trees and grapevine. We took the fresh juices (both lemon and orange), a pizza and pastitsio. The juices were amazing and the pizza was very good. But unfortunately the pastitsio was a bit too dry for our taste. Anyway, definitely recommend this place. At least for a quick stop for some fresh lemonade!

Thank Lari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We took a walk around Kolymbia as a walk around from the hotel that we where staying at and we came across this cafe. As we had an all inclusive hotel package we didn't want to eat but we did enjoy the Lemon drink priced at 2Euro per glass.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Englisheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Personally we tend to stay away from locations like this and seek out the more quiet and local freindly sites, but Kolymbia was recommended to us by hotel staff as interesting and having a lot of shops etc. Being out of the main season meant that although there were a lot of people about, it wasnt by any means crowded or hard to get around. There certainly are a great number of shops and eating opportunties to cater for 30 or 40 large hotels near by. I can imagine in high season it all buzzing with thousands of holiday makers. The beaches there are great and the shop and restaurant staff very friendly and laid back (other places in Rhodes are more like Turkey with aggressive hard selling and attempts to attract your business), it wasnt like that in Kolymbia. We enjoyed our time there, spending about 2 to 3 hours wandering doing retail therapy and eating out.

1  Thank chrsshd2649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Palazzo di Kolymbia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

This review is for palazzo old town, not for palazzo di Kolymbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Rip off, just avoid. Waiters are annoyingly trying to befriend you only to find out where you are from and trying to flog you stuff that you didn't order. Shame as the square is rather nice - don't fall into the trap

1  Thank Thibaut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Palazzo di Kolymbia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

This review is for palazzo old town, not for palazzo di Kolymbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Do not go to this place! Stay away! We thought that for such a lovely setting on the square we would try this place as it offered a good variety. Once seated we had to wait 10 minutes to have our drink orders taken and then 10 minutes for two cokes we ordered to come out. A bad start but it gets worse. We ordered moussaka and a 'handmade' Hawaiian pizza with pepperoni as and extra. The food came out and the pizza was not hand made and missing the pepperoni and the quality of a low cost supermarket bought pizza that they still managed to burn! The moussaka was mildly warm on the outside and cold in the middle. Obviously microwaved. I sent it back and they came out with it slightly warmer and if it wasn't such a small portion that could be eaten quick, would have been cold within minutes again. To the bill. Either service charge was added to the bill or the prices are extortionate. We told the waiter(possible boss) the problems with the food and he was not bothered one bit and just wanted our money. We begrudgingly paid up but very disappointed that one of our evening meals of our holiday was wasted. We would gladly pay the money they wanted for a good meal here in rhodes(all of our meals prior to this have been very good) but this was just criminal and has left a very bitter taste in our mouths! Everyone to their own but by the looks of the other reviews we are one of many that has had the bad experience at this restaurant!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Palazzo di Kolymbia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

This review is for palazzo old town, not for palazzo di Kolymbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palazzo di Kolymbia also viewed

 
 

Been to Palazzo di Kolymbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing